We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great lively restaurant”

Trappas Bar & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Asian, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great lively restaurant”
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Great food specially fish. Great selection for all the family and reasonable price. Went there several times. A must to do

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    168
    40
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun Restaurant & Bar with great food”
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Had a great evening in this bar come restaurant. Food fresh cooked, the tuna was awesome, lively atmosphere and happy for us to BYO. Go have a great night.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank OneZeroBravo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Great food and cocktails”
Reviewed July 11, 2014 via mobile

Trappas is a long-established restaurant just off Falmouth Harbour. It is quite large with a few tables outside too. It was nice to see, when we visited, quite a few local families eating there as well as tourists. The pricing is very easy with a fixed price for all starters and another for all mains. There is a great selection for each of the courses. A large group of 40 of us ate there so we sampled most of the menu and all enjoyed their meals, whether they chose the various fish dishes, local West Indian curry or steaks and hamburgers. Trappas also offers a wide choice of cocktails so a great night is virtually guaranteed.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ValH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great casual dining”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have been to this restaurant many, many times for romantic dinners, family dinners, company dinners and dinner with friends. It was a great experience each time. The service was always excellent and the food is great especially for the price. I will definitely keep going back!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ladykyat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Food, Charming Place”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

My wife and our 3 girls at at Trappas twice during our 2-week stay in Antigua in June 2014... there were very few dining options open in English Harbour this time of year, and lucky for us Trappas was one of them. Pleasant service, charming atmosphere and a nice, eclectic little menu with very good food... don't skip whatever local fish they're serving, and try the Spicy Fish Balls as an appetizer! We're looking forward to a return trip on our next visit and highly recommend!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Trappas Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Trappas Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing