We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
South Point Antigua
Nearby Hotels
Admiral's Inn & Gunpowder Suites(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$266
$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Touloulou(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
The Copper and Lumber Store Historic Inn(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$132
$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vine Cottages(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$89
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Ocean Inn(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Lodge(English Harbour)(Great Value!)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nelson Court(English Harbour)
Booking.com
View Deal
Antigua Yacht Club Marina Resort(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$108
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlisle Bay Antigua(Saint Mary's)
$575
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Curtain Bluff Resort(Saint Mary's)
$970
$776
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveler rating
129
25
7
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
129
25
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachsushifalmouth harboursuper yachtsbreakfast servicepaddle boards and kayaksfully equipped kitchenon site restaurantwithin walking distancepigeon beachyacht clubawesome viewsclean beachbed penthouserooms are hugebeautiful hotellovely pool
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 162 reviews
Reviewed June 17, 2015

We do really miss our days while staying in SPF....

The scenery is fantastic and we kept taking photo all the time. It's the best of best hotel we had ever been since a decade that would feel it's a must to recommend to friends who consider having their honeymoons somewhere. It also has a good level of privacy that allows you to enjoy an absolute private time including sunbathing,family parties whatever personal...

Room Tip: Every room has its perfect advantage
  • Stayed: April 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mariioy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point F, Manager at South Point Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear mariioy,

Thank you for choosing South Point Antigua.

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of the hotel.

Thank you also for recommending us to your friends and family.

We look forward to welcoming you back to South Point Antigua.

Tess & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2015

This is the second time we stayed in South Point Falmouth and our stay was as much enjoyable as the first time, and in some respects even better. I mention that this year we enjoyed, in addition, the excellent sushi snacks in the evening and the breakfast in the morning while overlooking the glorious English Harbour. Staff was, as usual, very welcoming, kind and helpful, making it one of our best holidays ever. Unfortunately, but the hotel has no control over this, the 'party' music can be a nuisance sometimes.

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank O6221ZHpeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point F, Manager at South Point Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear O6221ZHpeter,

Thank you for taking the time to tell the world about us.

We are delighted you chose South Point Antigua for a second time around. We are even more pleased that this holiday was the best ever.

Thank you for choosing South Point Antigua and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Tess & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2015

modern, well equipped hotel with very courteous staff and incredible views.
A point is lost because we where highly irritated to find such a beautiful hotel in such a gorgeous tropical setting in which the interior designers consciously decided to not use a single drop of color. Everything is in various shades of grey!!! Unbelievable, particularly in the Caribbean!!!!! What where they thinking?

  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2Vistas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point F, Manager at South Point Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2015

Dear noneofy447,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay at South Point Antigua.

We are delighted to read that you found our staff to be courteous.

I am very sorry that you did not find our interior design to be to your liking.

I would like to add that some of our rooms are very colorful with purple and blue finishes.

We look forward to welcoming you back to South Point Antigua.

Tess & The Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2015

We did not stay at the hotel but wanted to write a review for lunch as the restaurant is now open. We had an excellent meal, the tuna was delicious as well as the octopus salad and gelato for dessert. The staff was very attentive and well trained. Highly recommend for a lovely unrushed lunch.

Stayed: June 2015
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point F, Manager at South Point Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2015

Dear Ann P,

Thank you for choosing South Point Antigua.
We are pleased to hear that your experience with us was wonderful.

We too think our food is excellent. We are now open for dinner with an exciting menu.

We look forward to welcoming you back to South Point Antigua

Tess & the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2015

I too am having difficulty writing about this place.

We booked at a rate of around $600 USD a night for a 2 bed penthouse at the end of May. Not too expensive but for the time of season - Falmouth is effectively closed from early May until November

There is no gym.

The rooms are all self catering with a kitchen of sorts but no laundry facility which we found odd. The quality of everything is superb whether in the kitchen or the bathroom, the owner has invested in the very best of everything.

Including the staff.

The housekeeping standard is possibly the highest I've ever experienced.

The pool area is excellent, the pool is the cleanest I have ever swam in.

Sadly the rest of my review isn't so positive.

Mosquitoes are a problem pretty well anywhere warm, I have travelled to dozens of mosquito hot zones and when staying in quality accommodation not suffered one single bite.

South Point has a problem with Mosquitoes. In fairness to them, they began dealing with the problem the day after I brought it to their attention and it improved slightly. But it won't be beaten unless they manage the problem daily - and that won't happen in a seasonal property (they close during our summer).

The restaurant opens for breakfast and lunch. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was very good most of the time.

Lunch is Asian fusion sushi style - great if you like that, but every day?

So when we ventured beyond the hotel restaurant for something different, we found only one restaurant open - Sushi again.

The manager is a wonderful lady called Tess, she is very professional and fully understands the market she is aiming for. She took action on feedback from every guest and made us all feel like valuable customers.

It is only because of her professionalism that we will consider returning to Antigua - really. In fact it is only because she was so pro that we even stayed to the end of our booking - the mosquitoes nearly drove us home early (yes, home, not another hotel) but Tess rescued our trip and shone on behalf of South Point.

So will we return to South Point? we might when it is fully finished and fully open.

Would we recommend it? Yes, at the right price, and with your eyes wide open, and at the right time of year.

Room Tip: All rooms face the water, rooms furthest from reception will be the quieter rooms - but not by much
  • Stayed: May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Point F, Manager at South Point Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2015

Dear Mike D,

Thank you for choosing South Point Antigua.

I am delighted that your trip for the most part was pleasant.

Our Housekeeping Manager was pleased to read your lovely comments about overall cleanliness.

We do recognize that the mosquitoes was an issue during your stay. I can confirm we have these under control and have seen great improvement since your departure. We personally spoke in great length about ways to keep them under control. I truly appreciated your feedback and comments and took them very seriously. Our maintenance team is now using a different spray to fogg the property.

As you mentioned, the gym is not yet completed but our goal is to have it done during closure. September - November 2015

Our restaurant is now open for dinner and the menu have changed since your departure. We now have pastas, sandwiches, burgers, soup and many more items along with as our sushi menu.

Once again thank you, we do hope to welcome you back in the future.

With kind regards,

Tess & The South Point Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews