We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant harbor” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ristorante Paparazzi

Ristorante Paparazzi
Price range: $15 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic, Large groups, Scenic view, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Come experience English Harbour's only waterfront fine dining Italian restaurant! Located accross from Historical Nelson's dockyard "Ristorante Paparazzi" brings you incredible home-style Italian cuisine to our island paradise, where you can sit and enjoy the beautiful yachts and classic sailboats come and go day or night. We offer the freshest quality ingredients and a selection of the finest wines from Italy. Ristorante Paparazzi snaps all the right pictures ! We invite you to come and enjoy our amazing food and atmosphere at prices that will have you saying "magnifico" !! Bienvenuti !Ciao
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A pleasant harbor”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We had dinner at Paparazzi during a sailing trip. It was really an excellent meal. I had the seafood pasta, and my wife had the Lobster. Both were superb. The lamb pizza was fantastic as well. The restaurant is on English Harbor over looking some of the many mega yachts that anchor here. It is a great location to relax and enjoy a fine meal. The owner came over and made sure we were all taken care of and our meals we prepared how we wanted them. They have a great drink/wine menu, with a good selection. Fine dining can be hit or miss in the Caribbean, but this place is a hit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Barleyman-SD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    52
    27
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A lovely setting on the water”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

the setting is lovely and everyone who works at paparazzi was absolutely charming. one of the staff insisted we come to see a group of sting rays swimming right off the dock in front of us. We enjoyed cocktails (very good) as the sun went down, and as the stars came up and the lights on the boats started to twinkle we shared some very good appetizers. Perhaps we did not order the best main courses (the pizza the table next to ours was enjoying looked great), but we felt they did not quite live up to the atmosphere and appetizers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Belinda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
christinataibi, Owner at Ristorante Paparazzi, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Hello Belinda,

Thank you for your review of our restaurant, I was very happy to find that you enjoyed the ambience, cocktails and Appetizers. i was surprised to read that you did not enjoy the main courses. i do not remember what you ordered but we have had only great reviews regarding our main dishes, of course our pizza are rated top notch by many our patrons, however the main kitchen dishes have been praised by all.I do apologize if the kitchen did not prepare your meals to your expectations, we would like the opportuity to make it up to you, during your next visit to our little island paradise we would like you offer you a complimentary main course.
we hope to see you soon, Ciao from Ristorante Paparazzi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you for making our anniversary so special!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We spent our fifth anniversary at English Harbour touring the site and then had made reservations at Paparazzi's for lunch. When we reserved they asked if it was a special occasion and I told them it was our anniversary. Much to our surprise and delight when we arrived with our friends there were four flutes of champagne sitting on our table which had been arranged with a special centerpiece as well. The staff all came to wish us Happy Anniversary and made it so very special for us. The food was terrific - the seafood linguine is awesome! We had a great time and would heartily recommend Paparazzi's to everyone. Plus the setting right on the water with the boats, English Harbour and the fort is just beautiful. Thank you Diego et al!!! You made our day!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveldreams56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesborough, TN
Level Contributor
301 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“My favorite on Antigua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Food was excellent, service was excellent, atmosphere was excellent. Okay, what else do you want?

We went to both Catherines and Paparazzis on the Antigua Slipway. The location is wonderful because you're sitting right on the water (literally, my husband dropped his fork and it went into the water).

The wait staff was very attentive and the food was great!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GenghisKhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
150 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Good Italian in great location.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Great Italian food, in a beautiful location on Antigua slipway at English Harbour. We had lunch there, and shared some tapas-style first courses and then had an excellent salad. A carafe of the house wine was very good. Get the water taxi over if you are coming from Nelson's Dockyard, or the owners will send their own boat over for you.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Voyager212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ristorante Paparazzi also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Falmouth, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Ristorante Paparazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing