We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The absolute best place to learn to dive or plan a dive in Antigua!”

Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Donavon has taken me from never been below 8 feet to advanced open water, and continuing to dive master. As an instructor he makes sure you are comfortable with how to perform a skill before you are in the water and allows you to take all the time you need to complete and move on. He is a top notch hands on instructor and will advance you at your speed, not his schedule. As a dive master, leading a group at one of the many dive sites around English Harbor he makes sure everyone in the group are safe and guided to all the features at the location. Regardless if you are a beginner or an experienced diver, you will find the trip with Extreme Marine Scuba the most enjoyable part of a trip to Antigua.

Thank Thomas5600
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extrememarine, Manager at Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hey Buddy thanks for the review. We are really glad to have had a chance to introduce you to scuba and delighted to see how good you are becoming at it. Keep it up maybe you can be leading the dives in a few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 69 reviews

Reviewed March 30, 2013

All four of my children (16,14,12,10) got their diving certification with Donovan in March. He did a wonderful job and was especially helpful with my 10 year old who had more fears and concerns than the others. He patiently worked with him and helped him overcome his fears enough to get his Scuba Diver certificaion. He spent a lot of extra one-on-one time with him and really understood what was going on with him. He is able to understand what each of his students needs and adjusts his techniques to match. He went out of his way to accomodate our schedule and even helped us with finding internet to complete our course work since we live on a boat:)

Thank Nancy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extrememarine, Owner at Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hi Guys thanks for choosing us we really enjoyed meeting you all Your all great divers so keep going and maybe visit us again as Instructors some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I have been traveling to Antigua for 20 years , the firm i used to use closed down so we tried Donovan , great diving and a very safe dive master . One day we did 130ft wreck dive another was right off Eric Clapton's house , awesome dive
My son completed his open water PADI course with Donn who is a no BS solid instructor
A great experience and a great team

Thank charles t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extrememarine, Owner at Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Hey thanks for the nice review it really means a lot coming from you. Looking forward to seeing you again in a few months.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Don and his crew at Extreme Scuba were excellent. As a parent, I wanted to provide my 17 year old with an instructor that would instill all the safety guidelines yet provide an atmosphere that would allow the scuba diving experience to be cultivated. Extreme Scuba exceeded my expectations in every way!
His instructions were clear and definitive, Don's year of experience in teaching were evident and demonstrated by his ability to teach many different types of students to learn the techniques and safety of scuba diving. We will always remember this experience of a life time.

1  Thank KSe325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extrememarine, Owner at Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

thank you very much for your review. We are really glad you had a good time and would love to see you all again someday. Thank you very much for choosing us we are very grateful. Please let us know if there is anything we can do for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Since I am not a diver my husband is always concerned that I won't have fun just watching bubbles from the boat. No worries on Captain Don's boat! Plenty of beautiful scenery for photography and while the hubby was having a great time under the water, Captain Don filled me in on things to do in Antigua.

1  Thank Dinah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
extrememarine, Owner at Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Really glad you had a good time. Thank you for those great piks and linking our FB page. Hope to see you guys again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Extreme Marine Scuba LTD - Scuba Diving and more also viewed

English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing