We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (299)
Filter reviews
299 results
Traveler rating
186
77
15
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
186
77
15
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool the main hotel pillars restaurant gun powder garden room nelson's dockyard bar and restaurant steeped in history nearby beach pigeon beach galleon beach charming place historic hotel blue peter small store boat ride lots of history
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
117 - 122 of 299 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2016

Stayed for Antigua race week. Nothing like a swim in the pool after racing and a rum sun downer. Staff were very friendly and relaxed.
Hotel is waterfront, with a pool overlooking the harbour. beaches nearby.

Room tip: Get a water view.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Puds2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2016 via mobile

Loved this hotel.
Rooms- initially got a room with a view of a clay wall, changed to sea view. Very happy with way staff handled the issue. Room very comfortable. On one day there was a plumbing issue - it wasn't a problem for us, and management resolved the issue which seemed to relate to a local drought issue. Certainly made me more mindful of how I use water.

Service - excellent. Particularly Kemlin on reservations.

Food - fantastic. Great breakfast. Yes, service a little slow at times but it is the Caribbean and we weren't in a rush.

Pool - lovely (but small) infinity pool with a super great bar. Had some lovely times chilling on sun loungers with burgers and cocktails. I noticed that at times this bar had lots of non-residents who seemed to be enjoying the facilities. For me this meant great people watching.

Beach - easy to get a ride to the nearest beach on complimentary boat with Cecil. He was so helpful, I really enjoyed our little boat trips.

Location - loads of things to see and do within walking distance. Lots of choice for bars and restaurants.

Very much recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank summerjt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2016

No TV, impossible slow WIFI, no minibar, very noisy street on the backrooms.
The service in the restaurant impossible slow and lumpy. wait 50 minutes for standard breakfast (US$ 14.00+22.5% VAT!) and have to check all bills.
Absolutely overpriced!
The pool is on the other side of the bay, so if you wanna swim first find the shuttle boat driver.

Room tip: choose another hotel
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DrekMafefer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

The inn is in an ideal historic location. There are many excellent restaurants within walking distance, including the top notch hotel restaurants. There is a quaint bakery in the area to grab a quick coffee and breakfast treat in the morning. There is a small store to pick up rum, snacks, and water.

The hotel offered a free boat shuttle across the harbor to Galleon Beach, where there is good snorkeling that includes a shipwreck. The boat will also take you to the hotel's infinity pool and the newer restaurant called Boom.

The staff are our friends. Amira, Kemlin, Valerie, and Paul remembered us from our first visit in 2012. Amira always greeted us with warm hugs, and when she found out it was my wife's birthday, she gave her a present. Ariell and Reggie took great care of us too.

We'll definitely be back!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NedExit98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

My wife and I just five nights at this lovely hotel. From the moment we arrived all the staff has been very attentive and accommodating. We had made arrangements to rent/hire a boat for a couple of days to go out and watch the Antigua Classic Regatta, the boat we hired had issues and we found ourselves without a boat. Linda quickly jumped in and with one phone call to the owner Paul Deeth, we were able to join another party on the owners personal boat with a captain. The the experience turned out perfect as we were able to take some great photo's of our daughter onboard one of the sailing yachts. Everyday is a treat with all the staff.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 825albertt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews