We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Turtle Beach Power Snorkeling Adventure
183

Book in advance
from
$124.00
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Scooter Snorkeling
from $124.00
More Info
from $105.00
More Info
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveler rating
409
5
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
409
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful fish sting ray great trip great afternoon unique experience damon turtles wreck sea ship
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 414 reviews
Reviewed November 19, 2020 via mobile

Damon is an awesome guide and I highly recommend this tour! We saw 4 green sea turtles including a young turtle up close, as well as a sting ray, and colorful fish. The equipment is top notch and sanitized. Damon is highly knowledgeable. Book this tour, you won’t regret it!

Thank karenstravel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 7, 2020

My 14-year-old son and I had a private tour with Damon, who is an excellent guide. We saw everything we were hoping to see, and more... 4 or 5 green turtles, stingrays, porcupine fish, trumpet fish, even a dog that had swum out to greet us from a yacht moored nearby!
The scooters are great fun and easy to learn. You do go quite a long way out, but the scooters will give less confident swimmers a feeling of security. You are also given a life jacket and it is up to you how much to inflate it.
The Pillars of Hercules are stunning... but be careful you don't get too close to the rocks ;-)

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank JezLaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 6, 2020 via mobile

Wow - what a great experience we had today. First class from hotel pickup to drop off. Damon is an excellent tour guide and answered all our questions about island culture, traditions and the vast amount of marine life we saw. The scooters are very easy to use helping you to propel through the water allowing you to watch the majestic sea turtles. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone wanting a half day adventure to see beautiful marine creatures in their natural habitat.

Thank rmcg503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed November 5, 2020 via mobile

Amazing experience! Our tour guide, Damon, went above and beyond during the whole duration of the excursion. We saw a ton of turtles, sting rays, shipwrecks, the Pillars of Hercules, and more! The underwater scooters were fun and easy to use and really helped us cover a lot of ground. Would recommend to anyone looking for a little adventure under the sea!

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank nicoleaO8316IF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed October 30, 2020 via mobile

This excursion was amazing! It started off with Damon picking us up directly at our resort and giving us history of the island on the way to the beach. When we arrived, we put on our gear and headed into the ocean to view the marine life. As we swam out, we saw multiple ship wrecks, sting rays, fish and of course sea turtles! We then swam out towards the pillars of Hercules which was stunning. The powered sea scooters made this adventure a blast, and it helped get you in deeper water to get closer to the marine life (if you choose, you’re welcome to stay towards the surface if that suits you!)

I would definitely recommend this trip to any travelers looking for an adventure!

Date of experience: October 2020
Thank D8957QDjessem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews