We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boat trip”
Review of Boat Trips Antigua

Boat Trips Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A special day on the water, power or sail, lobster and grilled chicken lunch
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Boat trip”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

very friendly crew and had lunch on Green Island. trip went around island. a must do. beautiful scenery. Antigua is beautful

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rockie201112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    7
    1
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“A day of "Excellence"”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

Went on a round island tour on the catamaran Excellence. The outward trip was a bitty choppy but the stop off at Green Island for snorkelling and lunch soon soothed shattered nerves. On the way back the drink flowed and the crew made a party atmosphere! Beautiful sights and great commentary - I recommend you give it a go.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Carol H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“weeeee!!!!!”
Reviewed July 13, 2014

went on the "Xtreme" fast round the island boat trip.
What a fabulous experience! 50 mph wave hopping, with stops at "sting ray city! (great) and a beach picnic thrown in.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Bouncing in the Atlantic!”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Long boat tour around the island, we saw where the Sainsburys have their villas along with Cheryl Cole and other stars, celebrities and wealthy folk. Stopped here and there for snorkelling and swimming in the clear calm blue waters of the Caribbean sea. getting there was an experience as we entered Atlantic waters and had an amazing bouncy experience akin to speed-boating, resulting in the fainthearted,( and stomached)throwing up! Not me, I love anything to do with water!!
Crew were amazing, as were rum punches! t doesn't seem to matter which company you go out with, all friendly!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Vyvienne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Captain Sean - "Beats Working" Sailboat”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

My husband & I booked a trip with Captain Sean on his sailboat that is named "Beats Workin" to go snorkeling. It was the first time I was ever on a sailboat, so it was quite exciting for me. Capt. Sean does a whole sightseeing trip & tells you all the resorts & restaurants that you pass along the way. He has quite extensive island knowledge. He only takes 8 people on the boat so it's an intimate experience & everyone has fun. He has food & drinks on board the boat & there is a bathroom too! The reef that he takes you too is loaded with all types of fish. After snorkeling he serves up some Antiguan cuisine from the galley of the boat & some rum punch. It was a beautiful way to see some more of the island.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank DJuneP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boat Trips Antigua also viewed

Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
 

Been to Boat Trips Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing