We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“I was pleasantly suprised.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Caribbean Inn

Caribbean Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Caribbean Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 St. John's B&B and Inns
Barbados
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“I was pleasantly suprised.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2010

Staying at Caribbean Inn was certainly a wonderful and relaxing experience. The rooms were clean, the views was out of this world and breath-taking and the management and staff are just warm, friendly and always ready to please. Fabulous location which can be very quiet and indeed enjoyable. I would definitely recommend Caribbean Inn to my friends and family.

Rev, Dr. Wesley Rock

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kingdomman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    3
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
Couples
0
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Middlesex NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised! The rooms were clean, the views was out of this world and the staff just warm and friendly. Checking in was a breeze...nice friendly faces ready to please. Fabulous location which can be very quiet when the need arises.

I would definitely recommend Caribbean Inn to my friends and family.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neibert45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeward Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2009

My stay at Caribbean Inn, was a relaxing breathtaking one, the room in which i stayed was on the top floor. the view from the balcony is revitalizing in the morning and quite relaxing at night. The room i stayed in was so roomy, i felt as if i was in a new dimension ,so clean so relaxing. It is located in the city neighborhood called Radio Range. The manager of this place and his workers are so friendly and always make sure i was always comfortable. Most of all i like best, is waking up to the view before the sun rise and watching the sunset in the evenings. I recommend this place for any occasions.anytime of the year,you will want to go back.

  • Stayed June 2006, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank xpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville OK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2007

Several weeks before my trip, I had booked a room for one night at the Inn La Galleria on Five Islands. Upon my arrival, I learned the hotel had sold my room so I was forced to locate a mid priced hotel on Antigua at midnight during high season. Luckily, I found the Caribbean Inn and Suites in St. John which was much nicer than the Inn La Galleria and cost just a little more. I stayed in a suite which consisted of a full living room, kitchen, bath and 2 bedrooms. The vaulted ceilings in the rooms were lovely and the air conditioning and TV worked great. Everything was very clean. The view from the deck adjoining the room was lovely. Ivan Nicholas is the manager and he was very helpful and friendly. I don't believe there is a pool and the hotel is located in a residential area so parking might be a problem if you have a rental car. But this hotel is a great choice for people wanting a terrific value. Highly recommended!

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
9 Thank VolcanoGroupie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
3.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,063 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn La Galleria
Inn La Galleria
#11 of 15 in St. John's
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Jolly Beach Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
4.2 mi away
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
Ocean Point Resort & Spa
#5 of 16 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caribbean Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caribbean Inn

Property: Caribbean Inn
Address: Radio Range | Box W368, St. John's, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Caribbean Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Caribbean Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caribbean Hotel St. John`s
Caribbean Inn Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing