We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Paradise in August!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Paradise in August!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a most wonderful holiday at Yepton Estate. Nothing was too much for Gabby and Douglas from the moment we made our first internet enquiry to saying goodbye after two fantastic weeks away. All the previous reviews are TRUE - as hard as it is to believe that one place could provide so much.
The cottage was all that was promised - well equipped and beautifully clean.
The trip to the local supermarket with Gabby on arrival much appreciated.
Douglas' advice on map reading, driving and places to visit was so informative - giving anecdotes and history to enrich our experience.
The location by the lake was idyllic and the whole island, especially the beaches, was beautiful. We were constantly surprised how quiet everywhere was at this time of the year - beaches almost to ourselves!
Thoroughly recommend this for a holiday of a life time especially if you're looking for a bespoke service at a great price.
Thank you Gabby and Douglas.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Salisbury2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
288
15
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Hill, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

For us it started out as an adventure with our drive from the airport to Yepton Estates, steering wheel on the right side of the car and driving on the left side of the road.. (Gabriela's direction were perfect) this will make you pay attention. When we arrived Gabby & Douglas met us with open arms, showed us to our cottage and then took us to the local market for all provision. They gave us a local cell phone to carry with us for the trip in case of an emergency or just for directions, they made us feel so welcome. Douglas sat down with us to go over a map of Antigua pointing out each and every point of interest (this was a huge plus for efficiently seeing the entire island). The island boasts 365 beaches and they are all postcard beautiful and all public, I recommend packing a picnic lunch and cruising the coast line everyday. The people of Antigua are all so friendly and will do anything to make you feel at home on their lovely island paradise.By the second day we were veteran drivers and no longer nervous to go anywhere. The local golf course offers beautiful vistas with amazing views, not a fancy course but challenging and worth a round.
Our cottage was exactly what we were looking for it was comfortable, clean, private, quite, and had everything you could ever need. The view from our front patio was so tranquil and relaxing that you are tempted to spend the day just sitting and doing nothing. There is a beautiful beach just a few minutes walk away, but the entire island is one beautiful beach after another. We also enjoyed an afternoon at Stingray City swimming with the stingrays this was a blast, Gabby made the arrangements for us and seems to know everyone on the island, again a big plus. Antigua is a very easy island to navigate with a rent car, but also has tour buses and taxis if you are not so daring. My wife and I have traveled to dozens of islands for vacation and have stayed at all levels of resorts and spa, I will tell you that Yepton Estates Cottages is at the top of our stays. There is nothing but five star service at Gabriela & Douglas's piece of paradise. I would like to take this moment to thank them both for making our trip memorable. Don't look anywhere else if you are going to Antigua this is the place to stay!!
Wayne & Kimberley

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hosts were fantastic, thought of everything. The cottages are perfect and well equipped. The location has a wonderful view, offers privacy, and is only a 5 min walk to a lovely beach. We actually loved everything about out stay at Yepton, it was more than perfect!

Room Tip: Cottage #5 is convenient to the hammock :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hakane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Yepton Estates. Gabriella and Douglas worked very hard to plan a holiday tailored just for us. From booking restaurants and tours to going over a map of the island in detail with us, they made sure we saw all the sights that would interest us and many more, giving us a taste of the real Antigua. The cottages are simple but very comfortable and well-equipped. The maid service on Tuesday was first-rate! We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 449Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are looking to get away from the crowds and enjoy a beautiful, peaceful setting, YEPTON ESTATES is for you! Only a 5 min. walk from a beautiful beach and the privacy the cottages give you can't be beat! It's a great retreat away from the hotels that can be noisy and crowded...and you can eat out or relax and enjoy a home cooked meal right on the great porch at Yepton! Cottages are equipped with everything that you need. You will never find better hosts as Gabriela and Douglas! From the minute you arrive to the time you leave, their concern is making sure that you enjoy your vacation! Just say the word and they will make it happen! Rental cars and taxis are even brought right to you!
If we were ever to go back to Antigua, they would be a big reason why!!!
Terry and Margie ---Wisconsin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TMP821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed just 6 nights but felt very impressed at the hospitality shown by Gabriella & Douglas. They were so helpful with any request and provided everything we could possibly need in the cottage. The setting was very peaceful and beautiful with a variety of birds and animals to watch. We had BBQ's every night. The cottages were close to the capital St Johns with two nice beaches within walking distance. All in all a great place to stay and one we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Maybe Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages is just my paradise; but at least it is the best place what I would reccommend YOU to stay in Antigua. We stayed here already in 2007 and from the very first moment when we arrived at the cottages Gabriela and Douglas reminded me immediatelly, why we came back. Because of (beside of this beautiful island with amazing beaches and all other scenic attractions):

1. The hospitality and perfect management of the owners Gabriela and Douglas,
2. The beautiful cottages (fully equipped, you don't miss anything),
3. The perfect service at all and the cleanliness of the cute cottages,
4. The proximity to the nature,
5. The quietness and relaxation.

We stayed there for three weeks but the days flushed away like only 2 days... Gabie anticipate our every wish (someone said, she must be a fairy - that's true), Douglas is very charming and a living encyclopedia of Antigua and had for every day an insiders' tip where to go and what to visit, they were always top friendly and managed our stay from the very first day until our departure in a just perfect way. At the end, you can do what you want, but you won't resist: you will leave the both as friends... Yepton's Estate Cottages has for us the 'definitely come back factor'.

I truly can confirm all other positive replys. Gabriela and Douglas did everything that our stay became unforgettable. They showed us all essential and useful places for a comfortable stay at the cottages (shopping center, local markets, tax free shops, restaurants - even the best fish&chips on the island - and much more) and made all reservations for our day trips. All together, I always had to remember, that we stayed in a self catering cottage - and not in a 5-star hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a bit interested in nature, I would suggest a cottage directly at the pond or the big (be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zippof128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
4.2 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,782 reviews
1.1 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,188 reviews
5.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
#9 of 15 in St. John's
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages

Property: Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages
Address: Yepton Estates, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Specialty Lodging in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yepton Estate Cottages is an award-winning private property on a bird sanctuary that hosts the rare West Indian Whistling Duck and other birds from many continents. Yepton Beach is within a 6-minute walk. All cottages have king beds, fully equipped kitchenettes, Cable TV, DVD player with free movies, electronic safe, FREE WIFI and much more. The cottages are ideal for the all-inclusive-weary and nature lovers who like to explore the island and all her wonderful beaches and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigua`s Yepton Estate Cottages Hotel St. John`s
Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing