We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for us”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect for us”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The hosts were fantastic, thought of everything. The cottages are perfect and well equipped. The location has a wonderful view, offers privacy, and is only a 5 min walk to a lovely beach. We actually loved everything about out stay at Yepton, it was more than perfect!

Room Tip: Cottage #5 is convenient to the hammock :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hakane27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    356
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
34
291
16
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario's Highlands, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We loved our stay at Yepton Estates. Gabriella and Douglas worked very hard to plan a holiday tailored just for us. From booking restaurants and tours to going over a map of the island in detail with us, they made sure we saw all the sights that would interest us and many more, giving us a taste of the real Antigua. The cottages are simple but very comfortable and well-equipped. The maid service on Tuesday was first-rate! We would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 449Andrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2013

If you are looking to get away from the crowds and enjoy a beautiful, peaceful setting, YEPTON ESTATES is for you! Only a 5 min. walk from a beautiful beach and the privacy the cottages give you can't be beat! It's a great retreat away from the hotels that can be noisy and crowded...and you can eat out or relax and enjoy a home cooked meal right on the great porch at Yepton! Cottages are equipped with everything that you need. You will never find better hosts as Gabriela and Douglas! From the minute you arrive to the time you leave, their concern is making sure that you enjoy your vacation! Just say the word and they will make it happen! Rental cars and taxis are even brought right to you!
If we were ever to go back to Antigua, they would be a big reason why!!!
Terry and Margie ---Wisconsin

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMP821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed just 6 nights but felt very impressed at the hospitality shown by Gabriella & Douglas. They were so helpful with any request and provided everything we could possibly need in the cottage. The setting was very peaceful and beautiful with a variety of birds and animals to watch. We had BBQ's every night. The cottages were close to the capital St Johns with two nice beaches within walking distance. All in all a great place to stay and one we would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian_Powell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salzburg
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Maybe Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages is just my paradise; but at least it is the best place what I would reccommend YOU to stay in Antigua. We stayed here already in 2007 and from the very first moment when we arrived at the cottages Gabriela and Douglas reminded me immediatelly, why we came back. Because of (beside of this beautiful island with amazing beaches and all other scenic attractions):

1. The hospitality and perfect management of the owners Gabriela and Douglas,
2. The beautiful cottages (fully equipped, you don't miss anything),
3. The perfect service at all and the cleanliness of the cute cottages,
4. The proximity to the nature,
5. The quietness and relaxation.

We stayed there for three weeks but the days flushed away like only 2 days... Gabie anticipate our every wish (someone said, she must be a fairy - that's true), Douglas is very charming and a living encyclopedia of Antigua and had for every day an insiders' tip where to go and what to visit, they were always top friendly and managed our stay from the very first day until our departure in a just perfect way. At the end, you can do what you want, but you won't resist: you will leave the both as friends... Yepton's Estate Cottages has for us the 'definitely come back factor'.

I truly can confirm all other positive replys. Gabriela and Douglas did everything that our stay became unforgettable. They showed us all essential and useful places for a comfortable stay at the cottages (shopping center, local markets, tax free shops, restaurants - even the best fish&chips on the island - and much more) and made all reservations for our day trips. All together, I always had to remember, that we stayed in a self catering cottage - and not in a 5-star hotel!

Room Tip: If you are a bit interested in nature, I would suggest a cottage directly at the pond or the big (be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zippof128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Just Back From Yepton for the 3rd Time. Best place to stay in Antigua for a relaxing stay.

Great Relaxing Holiday. Good base for getting arround this lovely island.

Great Hosts Gabriella And Douglas cant do enough for you.

Immaculately Clean.

Nice beach just a short walk away.

Our Favourite place .

Room Tip: All rooms Excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanO_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
outside toronto ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

You could not pick a better place to stay at to see the real Island of Antugua...Five star service, spotlessly clean and tasteful bungalows with full kitchens, dining area, bedroom, air conditioning, wrap around porch, view of the lake and the beach beyond, barbeque and a hammock swinging on your very own porch. Gabriella and Douglas pay attention to every single detail and will rent you a vehicle, give instructions, give you a cell phone to use in case you get lost. I cannot go on enough about this gem on the island. This couple and their estate cottages are real ambassadors of the island. If you want a taste of Antigua and want some peace and natural surroundings this is the place. Five star hotels are over rated as far as I am concerned....this was the best experience we have had and just so comfortable. Plan your day trips with the help of Douglas....and Gabriella is there for any little thing you may need....it's win win all the way! If you want reservations they know where the best places are and will arrange that personally. Getting married....they do weddings too. Family get together, celebrations such as honeymoons, anniversaries...they do those too. Unbelievable service from lovely people. Gabriella will take you grocery shopping to aquaint you with the stores...and Douglas is so informative about every little detail of the island including how to drive down the main street to not get stuck in any traffic.....the whole vacation was a breeze. We travel regularly......I never had less to do than when we came upon this location. They even have a cell phone that belongs to the cottages you can take with you until you find your way around......which is pretty simple to navigate. Just a wonderful place! I expected this island to be similar to the other Caribbean islands but it is not...pure natural beauty and not at all commercial! We woke up every morning to coffee on the porch watching the lake and all it's beautiful birds...pelicans crash landing in the water....hummingbirds, yellow birds and tiny lizards....like being on Gilligans island! Then off in the car for your day trips...or one of the 365 totally unspoiled beaches....if your snorkel or dive take your gear and your under water cameras......you will find a beach you can snorkel at or Gabriella or Douglas will find you a boat that is going to the wrecks or coral reefs....Zip lining through the rainforest, they have that too....the list is so long I could go on and on but your first step is to rent this place, email Gabriella...and you are on your way........

Room Tip: Any cottage at Yepton is a good cottage. All have a view of the lake and further is the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank frederic v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
4.2 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,845 reviews
1.1 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,315 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,281 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
Hawksbill by Rex Resorts
#9 of 15 in St. John's
1,168 reviews
2.7 mi away
Buccaneer Beach Club
Buccaneer Beach Club
#1 of 21 in St. John's
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages

Property: Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages
Address: Yepton Estates | Five Islands, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Specialty Lodging in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yepton Estate Cottages is an award-winning private property on a bird sanctuary that hosts the rare West Indian Whistling Duck and other birds from many continents. Yepton Beach is within a 6-minute walk. All cottages have king beds, fully equipped kitchenettes, Cable TV, DVD player with free movies, electronic safe, FREE WIFI and much more. The cottages are ideal for the all-inclusive-weary and nature lovers who like to explore the island and all her wonderful beaches and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antigua`s Yepton Estate Cottages Hotel St. John`s
Antigua's Yepton Estate Cottages Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing