We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Archery”
Review of Reservoir Range

Reservoir Range
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in St. John's
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: The most activities on the island of Antigua in one place! Enjoy, PAINTBALL, CLAYS PIGEON, HAND GUNS SHOOTING(SOON),AIR GUNS, ARCHERY, MOUNTAIN BIKING RENTAL. Enjoy the beautiful clubhouse set in 44 acres of stunning countryside. Free activities include Ping Pong, Air Hockey, Table Football and Darts. Potworks Dam , the best and unique outdoor activity centre.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Archery”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

We came here during a slower part of the year for touring. That had its benefits as there was barely a wait time to participate in Archery. Our instructor taught us techniques to use for targeting and shooting with the bow and arrow. Used several different bows. Really had fun with this activity.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Maxim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    9
    1
    0
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Well-Designed But Pricey”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our teen-age son enjoyed his 40 minutes skeet-shooting, and staff was patient, friendly, and very experienced. Still, the cost was exorbitant - $100.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Denise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Shooting and Sunshine - what could be better?”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Just back from an amazing 5 days on the island and managed 3 trips to Reservoir Range. The location is stunning and the whole site is immaculate and really well organised. There was a great variety of activities to keep everyone happy, but I was looking for my clay shooting fix while away from home. There were plenty of stands to chose from with targets to challenge all levels of shooter, I was caught out by a few (which I wasn't happy about!). Geremy and Marvin are great hosts and we had lots of fun hanging out at the bar (after shooting). I did try the air pistol shooting - Marvin, thanks for your patience, but think i'll stick to the 12 bore. If you get the chance you should definitely pay the range a visit whether it be for the day or just a few hours - you won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Locky1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent fun good equipment well organised friendly staff must do”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

The centre is well laid out, the staff are extremely friendly and professional. We went to do archery and had an excellent time. The equipment was in very good order and the training we received on how to use a bow was very good. We were soon hitting the targets!
On arrival there is a bar/reception area (open area) which was nice. There are also open areas for watching sport tv, table tennis tables and the like. The air pistol shooting looked well organised as did the clay pigeon shooting.
The only downside for other visitors would be that the fishing activity is on hold awaiting government approval, as is the hand gun shooting. This didn't affect us so I am not docking a star!
We area going back tomorrow to do the rum tour

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Blended_Bunnies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united states
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Something different in Antiqua!”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We had a great time here in April 2013, spent the better part of the day with Marvin and Geremy. Marvin was an awesome teacher. Was so fun will be back next time in Antigua. Thanks guys for a great day!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank idreamofafrica57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Reservoir Range also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Reservoir Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing