We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil escape”
other travelers have booked this property
Late afternoon light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Late afternoon light
Sun loungers Beautiful Desert rose flowers
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Late afternoon light
Sun loungers
Beautiful Desert rose flowers
View from loungers on deck
Jump in...
Cadillac of a BBQ
Sarah’s driftwood garden art
Noodles for pool use
Driftwood hangings on the verandah
Reading corner with Sarah’s pottery lighting
Deck loungers, reading or cocktails anyone?
Dining table, always a cool spot
Fridge, microwave and toaster oven...
Well equipped kitchen
Bathroom. All towels and beach towels supplied
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
St. John's, Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
HStuart
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil escape”
Reviewed December 28, 2012 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

The property is perfectly located for exploring the island by car. John and Sarah were very friendly and helpful, but never intrusive. We stayed here for a week before heading to Sandals for the second week. By day 4 of our Sandals week I would happily have traded our plush suite for the tranquillity that the cottage offered us. We both love to travel and explore, and this was the ideal base. The gardens surrounding the cottage are beautiful and we were often woken by the sound of the birds chirping in the morning. The bed is big and comfortable. The pool area is in need of a little tlc (broken tiles) but the cottage, pool & gardens are immaculately kept and very clean. There is a great BBQ and the kitchen is equipped with everything you might need, and more! They have 5 dogs, 3 of which loved to hang out by the cottage. They were great company, but it you’re afraid of dogs this place isn’t for you. We loved them and welcomed them onto our veranda in the evening. They were very friendly. Great value for money and we would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants a few days of peace and quiet together. A lovely home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Sense of escape & excellent value for money
Liked least: swimming pool area needs some maintenance (but is very clean)
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter M
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“John and Sarah are fantastic hosts. Two people with big hearts.”
Reviewed December 21, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

What a great way to start our Caribbean holiday.
Such a lovely gem tucked in the countryside.
Great location. Beaches not even two min away.
Shops are close as well for all amenities.
The whole time we felt so relaxed and loved the layout of the place.
Having a pool is a great way to freshen up.
Great BBQ as well for some fresh Antigua fish.
Sarah and John and their friends and family are all such good people.
We felt so welcomed to their home and this amazing Country.

Both of them have inspired us to live here.
That's how good we felt.

The only thing wrong was that we didn't book for longer.
We did not realize what a beautiful place Antigua is.

Thanks John and Sarah for helping us out.

Date of stay: December 2012
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The dogs and pool
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewed June 21, 2012 for a stay in August 2011
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cannes
Reviewed June 17, 2012 for a stay in February 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: February 2011
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Cornwall
Reviewed June 15, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Date of stay: March 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
sussex
Reviewed June 10, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Date of stay: April 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NYC
Reviewed June 9, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Date of stay: May 2012
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing