We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“yummy” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream

Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
durham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is partner to C & Cs wine bar so as we had already dined there we gave the ice cream a try and was not disappointed. Plenty of choice and portion. lovely and refreshing.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank ib1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    45
    15
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Els Poblets, Spain
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Flavours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

Situated in a quiet precinct by the cruise ship harbour, this is a great place to relax after doing a bit of shopping.
There is a good range of flavours, and the ice cream IS very creamy. visited quite a few times during our stay, and would recommend a visit.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank zootspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Turkey, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Homemade delights”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

This place is cute and serves delicious food. Its menu is filled with various flavorful versions that you feel compelled to try maximum of them out. We tried one with raisins and nuts and we loved the crunchy flavor of it. The melt in the mouth and the crunchy, hard surprise was nice.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Callange M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice ice cream and wide assortment.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

Found this little ice cream shop years ago and always have to come back whenever we're in St. Johns.

Great selection of ice cream and helpful friendly staff. I look forward to visiting again soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Just as we remembered…..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We tried this place back in 2007 for the first time and it hasn't lost any of its quality. Great choice, tasty ice cream and sorbet and pretty reasonable prices.
Would go again as soon as we return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Schnozzers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
Saint Mary's, Antigua
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 

Been to Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing