We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place”

Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 3 Dessert in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This was such a neat place on the water. The ice cream was very creamy. I actually had mine made into a milkshake, which was excellent. The scenery was beautiful and it was the person place to cool down on a hot day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bama197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    48
    15
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Top-notch ice cream”
Reviewed July 17, 2013

This ice cream shop is an international chain and I've actually been lucky to taste it in different parts of the world. This location has consistently great flavors and the prices were actually lower than in many other locations, which was a wonderful surprise.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank dcast79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just what Antigua needed”
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

An extension on c and C's wine bar this is perfect for an afternoon treat.

They serve ice creams, frozen yogurt and waffles as well as chocolates all at reasonable prices.

I've visited many times and will continue to.......

I thoroughly recommend!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HolidayFriend26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, TX
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
280 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 253 helpful votes
“Big hit with the family.....”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

......especially with me. This was a nice little homemade ice cream shop in one of the shopping quays. We visited twice during our stay and both times it made a nice cooling reprieve from the mid-day heat. The creamier flavors were very good (crunchy macadameia, pistachio, chocolate, ) but I really liked the tropical and mango flavors. Nice and sweet, tart and refreshing. Parking is within easy walking distance and nice shops in the area for souveniers.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Homemade Ice cream”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

I had some of Australian's homemade white chocolate & marshmallow ice cream, ahh its to die for. Proper pieces of chocolate and marshmallow. It's a treat for anybody with a sweet tooth like me.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank SophieLou1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Fred's Belgian Waffles and Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing