We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun day out - not exactly an eco-tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Antigua

Adventure Antigua
Ranked #2 of 44 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Locally owned and operated, educational, adventure boat company guiding to little islands and secluded bays off the beaten track. Tours have themes of history and ecology mixed in with the best snorkeling and sightseeing. All of the crew are passionate about the island and it's unique coastline and their goal is to make sure your day spent on one of their boats is the best you will experience while in the Caribbean.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Midland, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun day out - not exactly an eco-tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 14, 2013

We booked the Eco-tour. We were picked up off the beach at Dickenson Bay. One of the features of the trip was the fact that they took a lot less people than the boat was rated for. Not sure where they would have put anyone else. There were comfortable seats at the bow but they were hogged by the first on board. The remaining seats were uncomfortable fiberglass. The staff had some knowledge of the birds and animals but it was limited. They spent most of the time pointing out resorts and the airport and the power plant and the American university etc. The two snorkeling stops were interesting but a little spoiled by the behavior of a couple of male children of other guests. It was overall a fun day out on the water but it was not an Eco-tour.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank turtlers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

714 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    628
    53
    21
    7
    5
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairmont, MN
Level Contributor
84 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Circumnavigate on the Extreme...GREAT!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

We had a blast with the crew and the rest of the tourists. You see a lot on this tour. 5 different stops in 6-7 hours. The fast boat is the ticket. We took advantage of the 10% discount offered on the website.

This is the tour to take because if includes Stingray City. We couldn't find another tour that went to the same sites.

The crew is fun but professional and knowledgable. If you want a great tour of Antigua via the water, thus is the one to take.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Allgoodonesgone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“WE ALL LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

We did the Eco Tour. It was incredible. Our crew was fantastic! We got stuck in a downpour toward the end and even that didn't detract from an amazing time. The sights were beautiful. The snorkeling was so much fun! Hell's Gate was so incredible! Food was so good. Rum punch was yummy. The knowledge of the wildlife and the whole area was unmatched!!!! Will definitely visit again! Worth every penny!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kathy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

We spent a glorious day out on the Classic yacht tour, with some amazing snorkelling, lots of wildlife (mainly turtles), beautiful sunshine and a very helpful crew. There were only two other people on the boat, which was perfect for us.

The day started from Jolly harbour, and we learnt about the boat and the island on the gentle sail down to Cades reef. We went for a snorkel, led by the very helpful captain Trevor who found turtles, and pointed out all sorts of interesting reef life.

After a great lunch stop, we learnt to sail for a couple of hours through the afternoon, catching plenty of sun on the way. The final stop at an abandoned beach was a perfect end to the day. Will definitely book it again.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Olly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extreme Circumnavigation - Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

My husband and I went on the extreme circumnavigation tour with "Captain Noelle" and first mates Arienne and Kenny (sorry if I'm not getting those names spelled correctly). It was a FANTASTIC day! The waves on the Atlantic were very rough, but we never once felt unsafe. The crew was extremely good about sharing the history of the islands with us, and you could feel that each of them has a passion for their jobs, their culture, their country. Stingray City is not to be missed! This tour company was recommended to us by our resort, Cocobay, and we definitely feel we got more than our money's worth. Lunch on Green Island was so good, and the "rum punch break" at Rendevous Beach was epic. Thank you for such a wonderful day of memories!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mmessina1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Antigua also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Adventure Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing