We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed emotions”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of C&C Wine Bar

C&C Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New York
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Mixed emotions”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014 via mobile

Some old friends that live on Island invited me out to dinner here and I was blown away by the restaurant being literally outside and near by the ocean that you can smell it. I ordered the chicken Alfredo which was OK but not the best. The customer service is top notch and the wine is excellent. My only downside is when reservations for the restaurant are made guest can request specific tables so while we were having dinner the guest for the table walked up on us and basically stood over us until we left...totally unacceptable!!

Helpful?
Thank Valibro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    236
    157
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Coconut Shrimp”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

The wine and food is excellent, if you go to St Johns you must visit this wine bar...the food is excellent especially the coconut shrimp....

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pineapplelover60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fun karaoke, good wine”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to C&C on Saturday night because I'd read that they had karaoke. I love karaoke and thought it would be fun to check it out Caribbean style. C&C is a very nice open air restaurant with a fabulous wine selection and what looked like yummy food (we had eaten elsewhere previously). The place was packed and it took a few minutes (5-10) for someone to realize we'd been seated and offer us a drink. My mom ordered a large bottle of sparkling water and they brought her the bottle poured a glass and then took the bottle away! Not all wines are served by the glass and since they were busy I just let the server choose a red wine for me. She brought me a very nice Cabernet Sauvignon but was too heavy on the tannins for me to continue drinking it all night long. I asked for something lighter and she brought me a nice Shiraz. The karaoke was fun and the KJ's were very entertaining.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank JLM418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockwall, Texas
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Patio dining”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed the Chicken in Creme Sauce with pasta (Alfredo). He enjoyed the Shrimp Salad. Kept saying how good it was. Both were very tasty and nice portions. Cool patio, tasty brandy, free wi-fi & efficient service. Will come again without question!

Helpful?
1 Thank RockinM412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta and great wine values”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Charming courtyard setting, friendly service, consistent food. We lived on the island for 5+ months and this was a regular dining spot for us, and for friends visiting.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank brilandlynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&C Wine Bar also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 

Been to C&C Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing