We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic that C&C now do food”
Review of C&C Wine Bar

C&C Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 103 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Fantastic that C&C now do food”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

We love this oasis of calm in St Johns. Cutie has always given us great wine recommendations, which has been enhanced by the additional of food. The coconut shrimps were delicious. Ladies we shall return !

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corinne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    243
    162
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A brilliant little find”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

We liked everything about this wine bar. The food is so reasonable and really good, the atmosphere and drinks are excellent. C and C have done a great job and this place is now firmly on our return to each year list!!!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Corinne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pros & Cons”
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This establishment has some pros and cons.
First the pros: The ambiance is fantastic - outdoors nestled among trees with white lights and cute tables in candlelight. They have a good selection of wine and can recommend different types to suit your taste. It's a cute place for a date. We went on a Thursday for their lasagna and it was good. We also had their cheese tray that I would pass on. The cheese was ok, but the crackers were stale.
Now for the cons: Being outdoors you get surrounded by mosquitoes. The citronella candles help a bit, but they still come around for a few bites. There are also the occasional rodents that run by the area. Depending on how tolerant you are of them... the ambiance might be worth it.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Charmaine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but a good Wine Bar”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not realy a restaurant but a good wine bar...
Nice atmosphere but if you sit outside you'll notice the odd rodant scuttling around... not there fault but a must to fix problem!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Sk.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must try the lasagna”
Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Thursday night special at the quaint C & C Wine bar is a must try, lasagna. The tiny tiny restaurant was recommended by the locals and did not disappoint.
They specialize in South African wines and Claudine, one of the owners, immediately selected a wonderful red for me to try when I requested a pinot noir which they did not carry. It was perfect!

My bruschetta appetizer was also, perfect. Claudine and her business partner Cutie were both perfect hosts and made you feel at home. The wait staff were treated and respected like their children and that caring was passed on to the customers.

The biggest delight of the evening was the bill. I thought my husband was quoting the price for my two very large, free pored classes of wine but not our ENTIRE meal!

Dessert was a short walk across the courtyard to their sister property Australian Homemade Ice cream and chocolate.

Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&C Wine Bar also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to C&C Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing