We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a restaurant but a good Wine Bar” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of C&C Wine Bar

C&C Wine Bar
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Caribbean, Bar, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant but a good Wine Bar”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Not realy a restaurant but a good wine bar...
Nice atmosphere but if you sit outside you'll notice the odd rodant scuttling around... not there fault but a must to fix problem!!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Roby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    152
    22
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Sk.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Must try the lasagna”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The Thursday night special at the quaint C & C Wine bar is a must try, lasagna. The tiny tiny restaurant was recommended by the locals and did not disappoint.
They specialize in South African wines and Claudine, one of the owners, immediately selected a wonderful red for me to try when I requested a pinot noir which they did not carry. It was perfect!

My bruschetta appetizer was also, perfect. Claudine and her business partner Cutie were both perfect hosts and made you feel at home. The wait staff were treated and respected like their children and that caring was passed on to the customers.

The biggest delight of the evening was the bill. I thought my husband was quoting the price for my two very large, free pored classes of wine but not our ENTIRE meal!

Dessert was a short walk across the courtyard to their sister property Australian Homemade Ice cream and chocolate.

Enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BrendaLJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Antigua
1 review
“C & C rocks!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

relaxed, friendly atmosphere for meeting old friends or making new ones. Very good selection of high quality wines. Superb lemony salmon pasta and crunchy coconut shrimp, perfectly fried, and served with a passion sauce - deeeelicious! Service friendly and accommodating. It's the perfect place in St John's - day or night.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I went to C&C Wine Bar at Redcliffe Quay on the second night of our visit to Antigua. As we walked in I met one of the owners, Cutie and felt as if I had known her forever. She radiates amazing love and warmth and we felt at home immediately.

The atmosphere was wonderful and the food amazing. We went on Thursday, which is lasagne night. If you visit then, I suggest that you book a reservation because it’s a ‘sold out’ night and I was lucky enough to get a veggie one, which was completely delicious.

My cabernet sauvignon was delightful. Yet if you are not a wine lover, that’s OK because there is a great selection of drinks on offer.

C&C Wine Bar is rated number 2 restaurant and bar. I look forward to the day when it becomes number 1, a position Cutie and her business partner, Claudine, truly deserve. Don’t forget to visit their ice cream shop, Australian Homemade located at Redcliffe Quay!

A quality venue run by quality owners with friendly and helpful staff. I recommend this establishment unreservedly!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KarenVJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunlover070
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic good, wine and service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2013

What a great place to have a meal, try some new wine while browsing some cute shops near by! We read about C&C before going to Antigua and had plans to visit. Before we got there people from our resort went and also recommended it. Don't wait for the duty free ( it isn't great) buy your wine here to bring home!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank sunlover070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&C Wine Bar also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint George, Saint George Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to C&C Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing