We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful food, wine and Icecream”
Review of C&C Wine Bar

C&C Wine Bar
Ranked #3 of 104 Restaurants in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Delightful food, wine and Icecream”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We sampled the Australian Icecream independently and in partnership with C&C's wine bar. Both are to be recommended but the real treat is the combo! Try in particular Lasagne night on Thursday, but for a lighter tapas type event enjoy chicken wings, coconut shrimps, bruschetta, chilled South African wines followed up with delicious creamy ice creams. Very friendly service. A super experience. It looks like it might be an idea to book on Thursdays. Cutie and Claudine are excellent hostesses

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtiscasalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    159
    23
    10
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Antigua
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Spot”
Reviewed May 17, 2012

Location is steeped in history - the girls are fabulous that look after you - They really know there wine and make you feel so welcome. Such a cosy little spot.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank AntiguaReefman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great wine”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

The last "C" is a great and likeable lady. This was our second time going to the location and each time was good.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank juanita w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Save water Drink Wine!!!”
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Excellent place day or night enjoy great wines and possibly the best lasagna on the island all home made recipes A++++

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank CherismaWensley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga,Ontario
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“One of my fave spots”
Reviewed April 25, 2012

i love coming to C&C wine bar. It is set up in a little courtyard and reminds me of a little inside/outside cafe you would see in France. The wines are great and the cheese platter, wings, and shrimp are delicious. Prices are great and service is even better! Nice place to hang out with a friend or two and just chill. They are open later than other restaurants which is nice and their sister store Australia's is in the same area and sells amazing ice cream. I hope this place never closes! Everyone I have introduced to it loves it and we all go back often.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nattie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed C&C Wine Bar also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Mary's, Antigua
Saint George, Saint George Parish
 

Been to C&C Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing