We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“felt like we had won the lottery”

Catamaran Sailing Antigua
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catamaran Sailing Antigua offers you an unforgettable day on our beautiful luxury sailing yacht. We offer very "Private & Exclusive" luxury sailing charters for you & your loved one or for the whole family! Wayne & Lara are your crew aboard "Cool Cat" She is a gorgeous 48 foot catamaran. There is PLENTY deck space for you to enjoy your private yacht for the day. We offer you the most delicious lunch cooked on a BBQ at the back of the boat. Our service is discreet and of high quality. We strive to make this a very special day out for you. Our yacht will anchor for lunch where you can swim, snorkel the beautiful reefs or just sit back and relax. If you like to avoid the crowds and enjoy some "style", this is the one for you!!
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“felt like we had won the lottery”
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We booked the catamaran for our 25th wedding anniversary. Wayne collected us from our hotel then gave us a guided tour en route to Jolly Harbour, On arrival we was introduced to Wayne's Wife Lara and their amazing boat. They made us feel so welcome and relaxed the whole day, it felt like we had won the jackpot on the lottery, Just the four of us on the boat (including Wayne and Lara).
We opted for the Lobster at additional cost (well worth it) Lara's cooking was amazing along with the rum punch.
Wayne and Lara are the perfect relaxed couple, They made us feel special the whole time.
We highly recommend Catamaran sailing Antigua.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nolan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    579
    25
    7
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Best experience ever!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I reserved the services of Catamaran Sailing Antigua for my husband's birthday celebration and it was the best experience ever! Wayne and Lara were very professional and made our 6 hours sailing tour the best of Antigua. Very charming and down to earth people. The food was amazing and the rum punch the best cocktail ever. I recommend this tour to anyone who is planning to visit Antigua & Barbuda!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Magical Day!”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

We had a lovely time with Wayne and Lara. With our small party of six having sole occupancy of the catamaran we felt like celebrities! The weather was perfect and initially as my daughter and I have not got sea legs and previous holiday boat trips have been a disaster, I was nervous. However it was just perfect calm seas, great hosts and stunning views. Our 6 hour cruise took us to Cades Reef for snorkelling, the water was transparent and warm. We then sailed to Turners Bay for a dip before Lara served a wonderful lunch and rum punch. I didn't let on that it was my birthday so on the way home you can imagine my delight and surprise to be served a delicious chocolate cake! What a lovely birthday treat hosted by such a delightful and charming couple.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MS
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing despite the rain!”
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had a great time with Wayne and Lara despite the rainy weather the day we went sailing. Our lunch cruise consisted of a bit of sailing then we anchored up and were able to go snorkeling as Wayne and Lara prepared lunch. The food was fantastic! They also provided beverages and snacks while sailing. Additionally, Wayne picked us up from our resort for a small fee and even stopped to allow my husband to get some local food on the way back. These two make a wonderful couple, they are easy to talk to, and were extremely accommodating! We would book another trip with them if we ever make it back to Antigua!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Highlight of our week in Antigua! We did the 4 hour charter, next time we will definitely do the 6 hour charter as we were not ready to get off the Catamaran after 4 hours of beautiful scenery, wonderful sail, great snorkeling and delicious lunch!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank McHearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaran Sailing Antigua also viewed

 

Been to Catamaran Sailing Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing