We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and surprisingly fun”

Catamaran Sailing Antigua
Ranked #3 of 43 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Catamaran Sailing Antigua offers you an unforgettable day on our beautiful luxury sailing yacht. We offer very "Private & Exclusive" luxury sailing charters for you & your loved one or for the whole family! Wayne & Lara are your crew aboard "Cool Cat" She is a gorgeous 48 foot catamaran. There is PLENTY deck space for you to enjoy your private yacht for the day. We offer you the most delicious lunch cooked on a BBQ at the back of the boat. Our service is discreet and of high quality. We strive to make this a very special day out for you. Our yacht will anchor for lunch where you can swim, snorkel the beautiful reefs or just sit back and relax. If you like to avoid the crowds and enjoy some "style", this is the one for you!!
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Relaxing and surprisingly fun”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

A big thanks to Wayne and Lara for a great day out on their boat. It was our first wedding anniversary and they made us feel right at home on the boat. As a first time sailer, I was a little worried, but Wayne jokoed he'd never lost a person overboard... yet. The wine was chilled and flowing, the beer ice cold and food divine. Thanks again guys. It was the highlight of our trip! Lauren & Tony

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    583
    25
    7
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loved it!!”
Reviewed March 5, 2012

We spent a full day sailing with Wayne & Lara on Cool Cat last week and it was the highlight of our trip to Antigua. They are wonderful hosts; knowledgable, friendly and fun. We sailed, snorkeled, lounged in the sun, ate delicious food and drank great rum punch. We will definately be back the next time we are in Antigua.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank DBRV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant!”
Reviewed February 28, 2012

After getting married in Antigua, what would be better than to take a relaxing trip on a sailboat, and enjoy fantastic food, snorkeling and good company? Nothing!
Wayne and Lara provided us (we were 12 people) with a friendly, "no-hussle" service, smiles and attitude, and they could not have made our day any better. They took us snorkeling, answered questions about sailing, served us a fantastic meal of barbecued chicken w/ rice and vegetables, and a wide selection of drinks during the whole trip. There was simply nothing left for us to do, than to hang back and relax in the sun, with the fresh breeze flowing in our hair (all norwegians have long, blond hair)...

When we come back to the beautiful island of Antigua, we shall most definitely get in touch with them again. We can not recommend it any more so, than we do.

Loved it!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmiaward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kristiansand, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A perfect day!”
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We had a PERFECT day on Cool Cat with Wayne and Lara. Delicious lunch, snorkeling and sunbathing, we even saw a turtle!! The best day of the entire vacation!! Would highly recommend a day at sea at Cool Cat:

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Line O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best day of our trip”
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We recently sailed with Jim and Sherrill on Cat Tales and had a great day. We came in on a cruise and everything was set up perfectly. We sailed to a beautiful spot, snorkeling was great, ate a wonderful lunch and had a great day. On the way back we saw sea turtles and a group of dolphins, including little babies. Our hosts were so great and we would definitely go again!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank mnsmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catamaran Sailing Antigua also viewed

 

Been to Catamaran Sailing Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing