We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“enjoyable game of golf”

Cedar Valley Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This 6,000-yard, par-70 course is known for its sweeping views of the sea.
haywards heath
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“enjoyable game of golf”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

we were able to enjoy 2 rounds of golf at Cedar Valley and found the course an entertaining challenge.
After a wide open first hole the course toughened up with many dog legs and good driving is paramount with the uphill 15th par 3 being especially challenging.
Well worth a visit !

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sussextraveller042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    33
    19
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grande Prairie, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than the golf course on the cruise ship Ha”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Perhaps play around on the cruise ship if you can't handle a real golf course not the high falluting country club

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoePushno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Vista, California
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Disappointing experience”
Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

We booked our round from the cruise ship. This course is in terrible shape. It's like playing in a cow pasture. Greens are in very poor shape. We had to wait 35 minutes past our tee time to get out. Golf carts are old and not cleaned in between rounds. Pro shop poorly staffed and very sparse on golf equip/clothes. Not worth the money. Better to pay a little more and go to a nice resort course.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank lineri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Briarcliff Manor, New York, United States
Level 6 Contributor
206 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Barely decent course which requires a lot of TLC”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Golf in January when you live in New York is nice but this course was a disappointment. Only one or two holes with a decent view of the ocean and the course needs a lot of TLC. Greens not well maintained, fairways not lush and not a very challenging course. There is a lot of potential here and the staff was very nice but one round of golf was more than enough. The club rentals were awful and there was no one on the course to move play along. I would not play this course again.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank FredSiegel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
35 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Golf island style”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

My wife and I played the course a couple of times this holiday season. Very relaxed clubhouse. Our kind of place. Makes you at ease. The club rentals were quite old. If you plan on coming here don't have high hopes with the rentals. The cost of it is very reasonable. The course itself has many slopes and hills That made the round very interesting. The only real issue we had with the place is the course if very water starved. It is in dire need of more water. It is too bad that this problem is one that simply cannot be solved. By and large it is a fun day out. For anyone from northern climates a tropical round of golf at Cedar Valley is a very good thing.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank frozensunlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cedar Valley Golf Club also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Cedar Valley Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing