We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nicole's Table
from $112.83
More Info
from $117.95
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
from $112.83
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
567
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
567
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband cooking class jerk chicken rum tasting curry coconut chips cooking experience chef nicole crisps their beautiful home tarts caribbean cooking learning how roti great recipes plantains great teacher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
489 - 494 of 583 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2016

My husband and I were skeptical at first since we found out class was at Nicole and Adam's house. Once we arrived the warmth and friendliness of Nicole, Connie and Adam was great. We started with the jerk chicken marinade and then moved on to making the cake, plantains and more. It was a great experience learning some great tips to make these items. We made the plantains and the rum punch upon our return home and will be using the recipes to make our Thanksgiving dinner. I think since we had so much leftover food, we should have been offered to take some back to the resort with us. I did asked for the plantains and rum cake but with the price it would have been nice to have that meal for dinner. Overall class was great, especially preparing the jerk chicken and rum cake. Giving us the recipes to take home was an added plus. Thanks Nicole and Adam for a great experience and being so welcoming in your home. Cheers Tal and Wanda

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Wanda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2016

Wanda... Thank you for the review! We love the idea of you trying out the recipes on Thanksgiving... that should be fun. Please send photos or contact us if you have any questions. Regarding taking food with you, that was a misunderstanding. We thought you took what you wanted. Usually people in all-inclusives don't take food with them. If you come again, we can make sure you take leftovers back with you.

Please ask Talvin to send the biscuit recipe. I would love to give it a try and I know Zoe would love to eat them since she has a great love for a good biscuit.

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2016 via mobile

My partner Matt surprised me with a cooking class at Nicole's Table. We pulled up and was welcomed into Nicole & Adam's beautiful home, we then cooked the most amazing Jerk Chicken, Coconut Rice, coconut chips and Plantain Chips (which are to die for) and loads more with Nicole and Connie. I cannot recommend doing this class enough, a really enjoyable experience!! Next time we are in Antigua I think we will be trying the cooking with rum class
Thank you Nicole & Adam for inviting us into your home. And Thank you Nicole and Connie for teaching me the impossible of how to cook, I cannot wait to start cooking at home X

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Minstrels7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2016

A big fat "You're welcome!" Matt and Leah! It was wonderful having you visit and cook up a great lunch for all of us. You two were good students and fit in well with a laid back West Indian style rather quickly. Would love to some day visit your pub in England... perhaps some day. And, Matt, we hope your Mom liked the recipes!

All the best,

Nicole, Adam and Connie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016

We were there for the Jerk cooking class. We did hands on food prep and followed really relatively simple recipes. Items were fresh and received good cooking tips. We enjoyed a lovely meal in their beutiful home on the top of a mountain that has ocean views on both sides. Highly recommend this experience!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank atl157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you for the review and graduating our high hill into a mountain! ;-)

Please give the recipes a try and contact us if you have any questions. Otherwise, please send or post photos.

All the best and hope to see you again!

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Booked the jerk class. It ended up being just the two of us. What a delight. Nicole makes you feel so welcome into her kitchen. We started immediately cooking the food for our lunch. Jerk chicken, beans and rice, plantains with a delightful dipping sauce and coconut custard tart! Excellent and we took the recipes home. It was a great local experience . Connie and Nicole just make you feel at home. If you prefer the non traditional tourist experience this is the place to go

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank tazmania630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2016

Thank you for a great review! Now that your recipes are at home with you, please feel free to whip up some Caribbean tastes at home so you can entertain your friends. When you do take up that adventure, please feel free to contact us with questions either via email, TripAdvisor, or Facebook. Oh, and please don't forget photos. We love to see photos and hear your stories at home!

All the best,

Nicole (and Connie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for something to do outside of the usual tourist spots on Antigua then look no further!
My wife and I completed the cooking with rum course with Nicole whilst on honeymoon and it was great. We learnt plenty of recipes that we are desperate to try again at home: highly addictive plantain and coconut chips, delicious sweet potato soup with a rum float, rice and peas and an incredible rum cake (with enough left to feed our taxi driver, who seemed to love it!), plus more.
It is a hands on cooking course, with lots of tasting (have a small breakfast beforehand, if anything). Nicole is very knowledgeable about all things Caribbean and cooking with rum comes with a rum tasting with Nicole's husband Adam, which feels like you have been invited around to raid his impressive collection whilst he talks a bit about the history rum and the different variations (recommended if you're a bourbon drinker, as he's keen to convert you). There's also plenty of rum punch available if you want it, so ideally don't drive...
We were the only two on the course that day, and it felt like we were cooking and eating with friends at their house, in a very impressive setting on Nicole and Adam's terrace high above the Caribbean.
Overall a great time to spend an early afternoon, highly recommended.

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank simongO3099RP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2016

Simon (and Jayne) -

Thank you for such a nice review! We did have a good time and felt a bit special that we had the opportunity to celebrate your honeymoon with the two of you. Please send photos when you try out the recipes and feel free to ask questions if you have any. Otherwise, we hope to see you again!

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews