We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful experience!”
Review of Nicole's Table

Nicole's Table
Book In Advance
More Info
$115.00*
and up
Nicole's Table - Cooking with Rum
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nicole's Table offers Caribbean cookery classes that twist local flavors with outside influences. It includes such titles as Cooking with Rum, Coordinating Curries, From the Sea, and All About Jerk although we do offer customized classes upon request. Classes are small, hands-on or laid back... your choice. They last 3-4 hours and are offered in our local eco-friendly Caribbean home which is full of Caribbean stories, local foods and flavours. Come visit our home in Antigua to learn how to cook with a Caribbean flair. Eat, drink, have fun and meet new friends while you enjoy a breathless view of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed April 10, 2016

We were registered to attend Nicole's Table through our cruise excursion but it was cancelled due to small attendance (just my friend and I) so we decided to go on our own. And we were SO glad that we did! This was a culinary adventure with so many tasty foods. We did the Cooking with Rum class and everything was delicious. And everything we made would be easy to recreate at home. I was so glad that we had been in touch with Nicole prior to the trip so that we were able to get directions as the cruise excursion had included transportation and now we needed to travel on our own! This is well worth the trip. Highlights include great food, excellent conversation and beautiful views. I felt like I was a family friend invited to dinner!

Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2016

Thank you for the the great review Lisa-

We too are glad that you were able to come despite the cancellation. Adam is still claiming Chris should get major points for not giving up. Of course, that might just be one husband trying to help another. ;-)

Thanks for all the fun and great conversation! Please look us up next time you return.

All the best,


Adam and Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (245)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"her husband"
in 31 reviews
"cooking class"
in 28 reviews
"rum tasting"
in 22 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 22 reviews
"curry"
in 19 reviews
"coconut tart"
in 20 reviews
"plantains"
in 21 reviews
"chef nicole"
in 10 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 10 reviews
"their beautiful home"
in 9 reviews
"red beans and rice"
in 9 reviews
"roti"
in 13 reviews
"caribbean cooking"
in 7 reviews
"tarts"
in 6 reviews
"wrapped in bacon"
in 5 reviews
"learning how"
in 9 reviews
"cooking tips"
in 4 reviews
Filter

170 - 174 of 245 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2016

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful cooking class with Nicole which highlighted a "from the sea" menu. During the booking process Nicole was very open to selecting menu choices our family would enjoy which was perfect. Her home is gorgeous and airy with spectacular views of the beautiful Caribbean sea. Menu highlights included shrimp 'wontons', coconut crisps, plantain chips, mahi mahi 'goujons' for fish tacos with a heavenly spicy cabbage slaw and lime cilantro sour cream, guacamole, pico de gallo, and a corn/black bean salad. For dessert we made a delectable coconut tart. Enough food to feed a small army! Passion fruit punch, lemonade and rum punch were also delicious. The cooking process was really fun and we all learned some skills and recipes (which were provided as well). Nicole is really lovely, as were her two daughters whom we met, and sharing the meal on the veranda felt like we were relaxing at home. Highly recommended!

Thank nicolena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

From one Nicole to another Nicole... Thank you! It was great fun working with your whole family. In most cases we have adults in our classes, but having your children participate brought a nice twist to the class.

Please feel free to contact me with questions if you make any of the recipes at home or are just curious about something related to West Indian cuisine. And, if you do try the recipes at home, please post photos too!

All the best and thank you,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

A totally different day from languishing on a beautiful Antiguan beach BUT equally as wonderful. We cooked seafood with a flavourful twist and made scrumptious coconut tarts. Eating on the most fantastic verandah with breathtaking views. Nicole and Adam we're welcoming and the whole day was very relaxed......all recipes will be tried at home to try to retain that Caribbean feeling! This is a very special experience not to be missed.

Thank LinG952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Hey... Thank you for the nice review! I really appreciate it!

Now, for your comment about trying the recipes at home... Please cook away and then let us know how it goes (especially if you can send/post photos). I love seeing what our guests do when they return home and experiment with the recipes. We had one visitor send photos where they used our jerk seasoning on Cornish Game Hens. Now that was a twist I hadn't expected, but the result looked absolutely fabulous!

Have at it and enjoy!

Again, thank you for the review,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

My cooking experience was great it was so fun to meet interesting people and to be able to enjoy the food while looking out at a great view!

Thank Arwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you for the review Arwen! The rabbits are even bigger since the last you saw them... and, well, the dogs are still the same big ole dogs they always were. We hope to see you again! If so, then you will probably discover that we'll have even more rabbits since Adam is building a larger hutch for them.

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 18, 2016

What a fabulous day, in a fantastic location, with amazing hosts. Learn to cook the Caribbean way, then eat it. You are instantly made to feel welcomed and at home. Suitable for all ages, easy location to find (Adams great directions). If your looking for something to do that's not the usual tourist beach trips, this is a great something different. And you never know who might be in your group. Thousands of miles from home and we met a lovely young lady (daisey) who actually only lives 30 minutes from our home. If we're come back to Antigua this will be a definite thing to do again. Thanks Nicole and Adam and not forgetting Connie (I will be practicing your Roti's) x

Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Thank you for the great review Dan and Lisa! We will certainly let Connie know that you did not forget her and that you will practice making the roti's. If you do give them a try (along with the curry... of course), please be sure to send us some photos or a video. We enjoy hearing about your adventures when you return home.

We look forward to seeing you again...

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam and Connie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicole's Table also viewed

Saint Paul Parish, Antigua
Saint George Parish, Antigua
 
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Nicole's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;