We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Nicole's Table
from $112.83
More Info
from $117.95
More Info
from $128.21
More Info
from $112.83
More Info
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveler rating
567
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
567
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews her husband cooking class jerk chicken rum tasting curry coconut chips cooking experience chef nicole crisps their beautiful home tarts caribbean cooking learning how roti great recipes plantains great teacher
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
506 - 511 of 583 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2016

Our family of four enjoyed a wonderful cooking class with Nicole which highlighted a "from the sea" menu. During the booking process Nicole was very open to selecting menu choices our family would enjoy which was perfect. Her home is gorgeous and airy with spectacular views of the beautiful Caribbean sea. Menu highlights included shrimp 'wontons', coconut crisps, plantain chips, mahi mahi 'goujons' for fish tacos with a heavenly spicy cabbage slaw and lime cilantro sour cream, guacamole, pico de gallo, and a corn/black bean salad. For dessert we made a delectable coconut tart. Enough food to feed a small army! Passion fruit punch, lemonade and rum punch were also delicious. The cooking process was really fun and we all learned some skills and recipes (which were provided as well). Nicole is really lovely, as were her two daughters whom we met, and sharing the meal on the veranda felt like we were relaxing at home. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank nicolena1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2016

From one Nicole to another Nicole... Thank you! It was great fun working with your whole family. In most cases we have adults in our classes, but having your children participate brought a nice twist to the class.

Please feel free to contact me with questions if you make any of the recipes at home or are just curious about something related to West Indian cuisine. And, if you do try the recipes at home, please post photos too!

All the best and thank you,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2016

A totally different day from languishing on a beautiful Antiguan beach BUT equally as wonderful. We cooked seafood with a flavourful twist and made scrumptious coconut tarts. Eating on the most fantastic verandah with breathtaking views. Nicole and Adam we're welcoming and the whole day was very relaxed......all recipes will be tried at home to try to retain that Caribbean feeling! This is a very special experience not to be missed.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank LinG952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2016

Hey... Thank you for the nice review! I really appreciate it!

Now, for your comment about trying the recipes at home... Please cook away and then let us know how it goes (especially if you can send/post photos). I love seeing what our guests do when they return home and experiment with the recipes. We had one visitor send photos where they used our jerk seasoning on Cornish Game Hens. Now that was a twist I hadn't expected, but the result looked absolutely fabulous!

Have at it and enjoy!

Again, thank you for the review,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2016

My cooking experience was great it was so fun to meet interesting people and to be able to enjoy the food while looking out at a great view!

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Arwen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2016

Thank you for the review Arwen! The rabbits are even bigger since the last you saw them... and, well, the dogs are still the same big ole dogs they always were. We hope to see you again! If so, then you will probably discover that we'll have even more rabbits since Adam is building a larger hutch for them.

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2016

What a fabulous day, in a fantastic location, with amazing hosts. Learn to cook the Caribbean way, then eat it. You are instantly made to feel welcomed and at home. Suitable for all ages, easy location to find (Adams great directions). If your looking for something to do that's not the usual tourist beach trips, this is a great something different. And you never know who might be in your group. Thousands of miles from home and we met a lovely young lady (daisey) who actually only lives 30 minutes from our home. If we're come back to Antigua this will be a definite thing to do again. Thanks Nicole and Adam and not forgetting Connie (I will be practicing your Roti's) x

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank lisa w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2016

Thank you for the great review Dan and Lisa! We will certainly let Connie know that you did not forget her and that you will practice making the roti's. If you do give them a try (along with the curry... of course), please be sure to send us some photos or a video. We enjoy hearing about your adventures when you return home.

We look forward to seeing you again...

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam and Connie)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2016 via mobile

Nicole and Connie have achieved what many have tried and failed to do and have turned me into a cook! At first I couldn't believe that we would make so many dishes from scratch but we did with the help of our lovely fellow guests.
I'd like to name a favourite dish but everything from the coconut crisps to the rum sponge cake via the jerk chicken with accompaniments was excellent. It was all washed down with some rum punch, plenty of friendly chat and Nicole and Adam happily answered our many questions about Antigua. Booking is easy- highly recommend.

Date of experience: March 2016
Thank Ktsadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2016

LOL! Now that you are a cook, you must send us photos of you cooking the recipes when you get back home. Please do it while you are still confident from our class. Start with the rum punch and then go from there... ;-) We can send you the recipe for that too. Humor aside, thank you for visiting and we hope the rest of your trip goes as well as your time with us. It was truly great fun having you here.

All the best,

Nicole (and Adam)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews