We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicole's Table Rum Punch....a must for any visitor!”
Review of Nicole's Table

Nicole's Table
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Nicole's Table offers Caribbean cookery classes that twist local flavors with outside influences. It includes such titles as Cooking with Rum, Coordinating Curries, From the Sea, and All About Jerk although we do offer customized classes upon request. Classes are small, hands-on or laid back... your choice. They last 3-4 hours and are offered in our local eco-friendly Caribbean home which is full of Caribbean stories, local foods and flavours. Come visit our home in Antigua to learn how to cook with a Caribbean flair. Eat, drink, have fun and meet new friends while you enjoy a breathless view of the Caribbean Sea.
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I had the wonderful experience of attending a gathering at Nicole's Table. As I spent the evening sampling so many wonderful specialty dishes, I was introduced to Nicole's Rum Punch, made according to the island's best traditions. I became an immediate fan and enjoyed several glasses throughout the evening. A special drink from a very special place.
Thanks Nicole and Adam! I hope someday to return!

Date of experience: December 2010
Thank PeteBonfini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Thanks Pete! I'm wondering when you're coming back to sample some more punch or if I made a mistake by sending you the recipe. ;-)

Looking forward to seeing you again,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (304)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"her husband"
in 35 reviews
"cooking class"
in 32 reviews
"rum tasting"
in 23 reviews
"jerk chicken"
in 26 reviews
"curry"
in 22 reviews
"crisps"
in 16 reviews
"coconut tart"
in 20 reviews
"chef nicole"
in 12 reviews
"roti"
in 17 reviews
"plantains"
in 21 reviews
"tarts"
in 10 reviews
"cooking experience"
in 10 reviews
"red beans and rice"
in 10 reviews
"their beautiful home"
in 9 reviews
"caribbean cooking"
in 8 reviews
"from scratch"
in 8 reviews
"wrapped in bacon"
in 5 reviews
Filter

292 - 296 of 304 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2011

My wife and I had the opportunity to spend an afternoon at Nicole's Table. We took the cooking with Rum Class and found it to be exciting and delicious, we were given great hands on instruction which really made this a learning experience for us both. Adam, Nicole, Zoey and Emily were gracious hosts and really made our time together wonderful! Adam, thank you for the lesson on the different varieties of rum as well as opening your home to Tricia and I. Plantains & Bacon, Coconut rice with Red beans, Bread Pudding with Rum sauce and a delicious rum glazed Flank Steak... what else can you ask for!?! I highly recommend you come and spend some time with this wonderful family learning how to cook with the different flavors of this beautiful island!

Date of experience: April 2011
Thank NapierFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2011

A great way to spend the day in Antigua and learn about the local food. Nicole makes this a very interactive cooking experience. She has lots of great cooking tips, has fabulous recipes and did I say anything about the great view from her patio. We were a party of 8 people and everyone raved about the day.

Date of experience: February 2011
Thank howardf3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I live full time on a sailboat and was lucky enough to hear about Nicole's table through a fellow cruiser in the harbor. It was a truly enjoyable evening. Nicole is warm and welcoming with a beautiful home. On the menu that night was Baked Stuffed Snapper. Cooking a whole fish is something that I've never attempted. I am no longer intimidated and will now tackle this in my small galley on the boat. Today I am bringing the Coconut Custard Tart with Lemon Curd that we learned to another boat to share. I hope to be back in Antigua one day to attended another class. Thanks Nicole!

Date of experience: February 2011
Thank svslipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caribbean_Cooking, Owner at Nicole's Table, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2011

Hey!

Since you love trying out and experimenting with new foods, I've worked out a couple of new menus... One is very local style - called "SaltFish and Fungi" - where we explore down home Antiguan cooking while another focuses on ginger as an ingredient (called "Just Add Ginger!").

Hope to see you again in the near future,

Nicole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed February 6, 2011

A cooking lesson with Nicole was great fun and I learnt how to use different ingredients to ones used in normal English cooking. A fabulous three course meal was cooked and enjoyed afterwards on Nicole's lovely patio overlooking St John's and the coast. Cooking
with rum was the theme and I can highly recommend this lesson to anyone interested in food.
The whole experience was a delight and Nicole runs her business very efficiently.
I shall be going back should I return on holiday to Antigua.

Date of experience: January 2011
Thank janemilne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicole's Table also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Saint Paul Parish, Antigua
English Harbour, Saint Paul Parish
 

Been to Nicole's Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing