We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from Home.... with sunshine”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villas at Sunset Lane
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swing84
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Home from Home.... with sunshine”
Reviewed July 5, 2010

What a great few weeks spent on the lovely island of Antigua.

I was over with a couple of colleagues on a pre season cricket and fitness training tour for the lead up to our 2010 season. We were fortunate enough to spend our three weeks at The Villas of Sunset Lane, being well looked after by Jacqueline Court Thomas. We were undertaking tough training schedules and beach runs at 6.30am, and throughout this time Jacqueline made sure that the we stuck to our strict diets, with fantastic breakfasts and gourmet lunches and dinner; a personal favourite being the conch chowder and chicken roti's, washed down with thirst quenching home made ginger beer.

The restaurant and balcony has lovely views overlooking the pool and Dickenson Bay, with beautiful sunrise and sunsets, which i found rather relaxing. Rooms were very clean, comfy and spacious and the location was a short walk to many of Antiguas stunning beaches.

I would basically recommend the Villas at Sunset Lane to anyone whether it be couples, familys, groups of friends or touring parties, as the hospitality you receive is out of this world. Be warned however, you will not want to leave.

All in all I hope i get the chance to return in the very near future, as i had a memorble stay, and i wish Jackie all the best.

  • Stayed March 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swing84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    149
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
107
3
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hockessin, Delaware
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This botique hotel is truly a home away from home. The owner/manager Jackie Thomas and her staff caters to your every wish. Meals are prepared like you are home and it's a home away from home except you are catered to. Sit on the patio at dinner time and enjoy the spectacular view and if you are luck you will experience the amazing sunset. There is a short work to the beach, but you can take a dip in the pool when you return from the beach or after your moring work out. A massage therapist is on call for you if you wish...although we did not experience a massage....Next time. Jackie's fish is to die for so be sure to have your dinner there. If you are into fine wines that could be a problem. If you have a wellness diet that can be accomodated.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sqkingsberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2010

On arrival from the airport, with only the remainder of a scant airline meal in my stomach, I was greeted with a meal of roti and conch curry. This was the best conch curry I have tasted, and it hit the spot. The cooking was always excellent, as were the views of the Caribbean Sea, especially that from the hotel restaurant. The room had a firm queen-sized bed, so that my sleep was very restful. The service also was professional and helpful. This hotel is a gem!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewart_thomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
1 review
Reviewed January 5, 2010

When you enter the premises you are first caught off guard by the view from the restaraunt upon check in....the rooms are fabulous , perfect for a honeymooning couple or a couple looking to have a weekend away from it all.. You can travel with friends or by your self as the atmosphere lends for relaxation..... the rooms bring you comfort and peace and there is a bautiful pool and exercise room at your disposal.... You can schedule a message for relaxation........ The food at the restaurant is to die for ..... I had the pleasure of having a wonderfull dinner and fabulous breakfast there and would even go back just for food.......The
Mananger is a warm and friendly individual who is also the Chef..... she cooks with LOVE

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SlyAntigua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
1 review
Reviewed November 11, 2009

A wonderful unique vacation at the Villas at Sunset Lane in Antigua. The Villa offers luxury spacious rooms and we enjoyed scrumptious Caribbean and American meals. The Villas hilltop location offers spectacular views of the Caribbean Sea providing an enjoyable and relaxing atmosphere. It was truly a first class experience and a memorable vacation.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bunny050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.3 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,808 reviews
3.8 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,254 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
7.7 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,248 reviews
7.1 mi away
COCOS Hotel Antigua
COCOS Hotel Antigua
#1 of 2 in Jolly Harbour
4.5 of 5 bubbles 793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villas at Sunset Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villas at Sunset Lane

Property: The Villas at Sunset Lane
Address: Sunset Lane | McKinnons, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#1 Green Hotel in St. John's
#3 Business Hotel in St. John's
#5 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Villas at Sunset Lane 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villas at Sunset Lane is Antigua's #1 All-Inclusive Boutique Hotel located on the beautiful island of Antigua. Your slice of paradise awaits you with open arms along with Jackie, who can't wait to personally welcome you to the Villas at Sunset Lane tucked away on a hillside overlooking one of Antigua's most scenic beaches - Dickenson Bay. This 10 Room Boutique Hotel is just minutes away from St. John's (Antigua's Capital) and a 5 minute stroll to one of the most attractive beaches (Dickinson Bay) on the northwestern side of the island. From the time the first sunbeam shimmers on your face to the last sip of your final cocktail, you are guaranteed to have the perfect relaxing Caribbean vacation with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsClick, Cheap Tickets and Hotel.de so you can book your The Villas at Sunset Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villas At Sunset Lane Hotel St. John`s
The Villas At Sunset Lane Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing