We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveler rating
165
8
1
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
165
8
1
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boutique hotel dickenson bay home away from home minute walk incredible chef hospitable nature wonderful cook excellent hospitality antiguan experience small hotel shirley heights beautiful pool lobster dinner this lovely hotel holiday experience beach activities rooms are large
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 177 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2018 via mobile

Great island coupled with excellent service from this unique, quiet and cozy inn made my stay unforgettable. Thanks aunty Jackie for your excellent hospitality, truly a home away from home experience. Beautiful views of the bay, excellent food. A must stay when you're in Antigua.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2017

We were moved here temporarily (2 days) from the hotel we had booked as Hurricane Irma approached Antigua. It was a beautiful place and we were allocated a two storey accommodation with the bedroom and bathroom upstairs and a sitting room, kitchen, additional toilet, and utility room downstairs - very tastefully decorated and comfortable. Jackie, the owner, was a great host and an amazing cook too. She looked after us very well and we will never forget that mushroom soup or your great hospitality, Jackie.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank LeighandSueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017

We had lunch here. It was very nice, a cooking demonstration and luncheon. This would be a nice group activity. We did not stay at the hotel, but it looked lovely. Jackie, is the perfect host. We had typical creole food, Jackie included the recipes

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile

We stayed there and held our small workshop at the hotel. The view is just breathtaking and was also quite inspirational. My room #4 was very spacious. Jackie's food is just delicious and she was quite accommodating given our late arrival in preparing something for us to eat. Her bread pudding is by far the best I have ever had! Joanne and the rest of the team also made us feel at home. I would return to this lovely hotel, hopefully next time it is for vacation but if it is for work, that is fine too.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Frivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2017 via mobile

I have been wondering how i could write a review that didnt mimic everyone elses comments, but this is every bit as good as the other comments state.
From your arrival and first rum punch to a naughty cheesecake with afternoon tea this place is so special.
Jacky and her team are a well oiled machine with Doreen assisting with breakfast serving and also keeping the rooms spotlessly clean xx, Jo with her help and guidance especially after my banking problem xx,
And not forgetting my new friend Kevin who kept us supplied with copious amounts of wine and beer whilst serving and maintaining the site always with a cheeky grin or comment xx.
Then we have Jacky, the star of the show!! How this lady gets so much flavour into her food is amazing, she is always on the go seemingly 24 hours a day and nothing is too much trouble.
If anyone reading this review and is unsure where to stay then you need to look no further for a friendly quiet clean hotel with beautiful food and lovely people.
This place is a jewel in the Caribbean.
Also when you are there take advantage of Barrys taxi tour of the island, i learnt all about the history and geography of the island in a fun way. Barry knows everyone and everyone knows him, a really good tour.
Thankyou all for a superb holiday and we hope to see you all again xx

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
8  Thank NigelPDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews