We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveler rating
272
140
32
19
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
140
32
19
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove restaurant tony johnson dickenson bay living room tropical garden small hotel small kitchen boutique hotel stove top long bay rented a car cruise ship third floor sound of the waves sitting area caribbean sea antigua village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 468 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We have just returned from 5 days at the hotel. My husband was on business so we are not quite sure we’re we stay as it’s all booked through his office. What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the hotel. The room we stayed in was more like an apartment (4) with cooking facilities we only used the toaster I must admit. It was kept spotless. The food in the bar/restaurant was fabulous although when we first saw it we had a few doubts, a great breakfast with a lovely selection on offer. Try the eggs benedict yummy. Martin the taxi driver took us on a trip round the island so we did get to see loads of sites we would have never seen on our own. The pool area was a bounus with the sea being so close,a lovely spot to do some reading. All in all a fab place to stay and recharge your batteries.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank ringtons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lemartin, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to Siboney Beach Club and posting such a great review!! We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we might see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2018 via mobile

Spent a week's vacation here postponed from September following the area being hit by a hurricane. From the moment we arrived all the staff were very welcoming notably Sonya on reception and the cleaning lady (Paulette?).

We stayed in a superior suite which had a sea view out of the bedroom window which was very nice! The suite was spacious & clean with good air-conditioning in the bedroom & sitting room. TV's in both rooms had a good selection of cable channels, mostly American. Was particularly pleased to be able to catch the season premiere of one of my favourite shows - Westworld - on HBO. There's also a kitchenette with fridge, microwave & two hotplates. The windows are double glazed which keeps out a lot of sound though the area wasn't especially noisy.

The beach is about 20 yards from your door and complimentary sun loungers & umbrellas are provided for guests.

We were recommended the services of a taxi driver - Martin - by reception who turned out to be wonderful. He took us to the Shirley Heights Sunday evening bbq (recommended) and to Nelson's Dockyard which turned into a nice tour of the island.

The adjoining beach bar (Coconut Grove) was a perfect accompaniment to the hotel providing drinks and meals at all times of the day in a typically relaxed Caribbean fashion. My favourites were rum punch & Dark and Stormy.

On our day of departure we were given the use of a room to get showered & changed before our evening flight. Whilst this was greatly appreciated it did bring home the contrast between the suites such as we stayed in and the standard rooms. The hotel is undergoing refurbishment and no doubt the standard rooms will get their turn. At present I'd strongly recommend paying the extra for a suite.

Would certainly consider staying at Siboney beach again should we revisit Antigua.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lemartin, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

Thank you for choosing Siboney Beach Club for your visit to Antigua and also for your lovely review. It is such a great reward to hear when we have made your stay comfortable and enjoyable. We hope to see you again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Never went to a Boutique – this was amazing x
Travelers: 2 adults, five year old, a three year old and a 7 month old. Writing after a 2 month back to work delay!
Flew with Virgin Atlantic direct from Gatwick – Travel Tip: when travelling with an infant, do not check in! they typically book out the bassinet for you anyway!
We did 17 night in Antigua (now my fav island – and I’ve been to St Lucia, Grenadines, Barbados) with 11 nights here at Sibhony!
Booking: Email confirmation was friendly and managed to get a reasonable discount
The space was lovely, with a basic kitchenette, microwave, kettle, x2 magnetic stoves and fridge freezer. And we used it a lot since we mainly self catered. The lovely ladies clean immaculately everyday and were friendly and lovely – some of the best staff I’ve met
The bathroom was nice with a pebble floor walk in shower
The bedroom was nice if not a little small
The living room was lovely with two good sofas – lovely.
The pool was incredible – literally 10 steps from room #4 – a tropical paradise with lots of shade. The kids loved it – and the grounds men worked incredibly hard to keep it clean. It was cleaner than the second place we stayed!
The beach – epic! Took a little while to figure out where you’re meant to sit, and get used to it - since when the luxury cruise passengers come it can get busy and they have some money to make. That being said if you’re nice, they’re equally nice back. The water is gorgeous and crystal clue and perfect! Didn’t see a damn thing beyond a foot of water including your own hand! If you keep walking the kids loved the adjoining beach and had a wonderful time.
The restaurant – was pants for vegetarians and fried their chips with meaty oil. So didn’t eat here at all, and they weren’t prepared to make an effort – it is independent of the hotel – so I don’t focus too much on them – but lots of carnivores ate here and looked happy. The bar within this restaurant was good if not a little expensive.
The staff – I don’t normally mention the staff, but these guys were epic! From the reception team, the house maids, the grounds men etc – they gave great local insight, were pragmatic (e.g. sorted me a deal on the kids laundry), super friendly, and were a lot like family by the end of the trip. Now lets be clear, it is a small 3* place, with a 5* heart – don’t expect the waiting on hand and foot, but friendly and lovely and you will receive the same. Miss you all!
Tips – the beach is beautiful and a small slice of heaven, take your own toys and things (swimming noodles, inflatables, balls etc) for the kids for the pool and the beach – we knew this and came with a suitcase full and the kids had a great time – as did we both.
Tips – make sure you know the price of taxis before you get in the vehicle – I didn’t because I got too comfortable, and got inflated prices (I felt!)
-bring some of your fav groceries if you fancy saving some pennies
-bring some good mozzie spray and body balm! We terminated relentlessly before bed and were rewarded with only a handful of bites between all of us.
There is a little shopping place in the holiday village 8mins walk away which also does bread!
You will need to buy bottled water – but the reception price is fair for the convenience
Places to eat – we only really ever ate out at road runners pizza for fast and friendly lunch in a canteen type setting
Outdoors activity – Sting Ray city – what a incredible trip and sorted from reception! Love this and will stay with me forever
Island tour – we loved this, and having your own car and local driver is wonderful. We went to long bay as a part of this – and was a real high light with incredible snorkeling with a wonderful reef protecting – and superb visibility
Market – we heard the local market was fun and we took the kids for a day out and loved every second
I certainly loved our stay – with at an incredible place. A beautiful and tropical pool. A beautiful slice of heaven with the beach. And Nice residential suite. The children loved it. The adults loved it. The island is mainly full of lovely people and some of the nicest I’ve met in the Caribbean.
I met many repeat customers – coming for years – if I could save as much as them, I’d be here in a heart beat.
With love from London, UK

Date of stay: March 2018
1  Thank TheJourneyHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lemartin, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2018

It was a pleasure having your family stay with us!! Thank you for taking time to leave such a comprehensive view of your experience. We are truly delighted to hear what a great time you had on your holiday and also how much you enjoyed the island. We hope we may see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2018

I stayed in the Treehouse suite which was kind of different. Although the room's amenities were a little worn, everything was very clean and spacious.
The real highlight of the hotel is the location, right on Dickenson Bay; fantastic Caribbean sea views and a wide sandy beach with plenty of options of bars and restaurants.
The Coconut Grove restaurant is part of the hotel complex, and has excellent food and a great beach bar.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Astoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lemartin, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for you recent stay at Siboney Beach Club and providing us with your feedback. We have continuous improvements scheduled for the summer months and will be addressing the "worn" issues that you mention.
We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2018

This Lil Resort is DEFINITELY a hidden gem! A sexy beach, bar restaurant decorated with lush with vegetation... Private pool with hovering hummingbirds... Rooms with views of the Caribbean Sea while swirling gusts of gorgeous sea air fill your suite if you crack the slider... The resort & its beach & grounds are pristine and fabulous... It’s not missing a thing!

Room tip: Open the door and breathe in the gorgeous air
Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank magicaldancer7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nic0lemartin, General Manager at Siboney Beach Club, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Thank you for your recent visit to Siboney Beach Club and leaving us such a lovely review!! We are so happy to hear about what made it so special for you. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews