We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Another 'little gem'” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another 'little gem'”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights at this comfortable and exceptionally friendly resort - 1 night en route to USVI and 1 night on our return as it was close to the airport. The room was very clean and comfortably furnished - lounge area, kitchenette adequately equipped and bedroom and bathroom. The resort provided shampoo, conditioner and shower wash - enough for a 2 week stay!! The restaurant next door had a varied menu and we had very good breakfasts, lunch and evening meals. We had 2 very enjoyable evenings in the bar, entertained well by Jeremiah the barman and Yolanda who prepared some excellent cocktails for us. All the staff without exception were very friendly and helpful and keen to have a chat. On the day of our return we had an evening flight but had to check out of our room by midday. The hotel was busy but the reception staff were very accommodating and allowed us to move into the Tree House room to enable us to spend the afternoon on the beach and have access to bathroom facilities until our departure - all at no extra cost. We would have no hesitation at staying here again on our next trip to Antigua - and probably for a little longer to enable us to fully enjoy all that this small and friendly resort has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tiffany61_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    89
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
167
27
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Just back from a holiday at Siboney and had an amazing time. It's small and not particularly plush or modern, but the rooms are large, comfortably furnished and clean, plus you get a living room and kitchen in addition to you bedroom and bathroom. The garden around the pool is lush and tropical - we could sit on our balcony overlooking it, watching hummingbirds in the trees. The beach is a small cove with clear water and the Coconut Grove restaurant and bar are on the beach. Really charming spot that has the most amazing sunsets. The staff at the hotel and restaurant were fantastic - genuinely friendly and helpful, had lots of nice conversations with them. I left my holiday feeling utterly relaxed and already thinking about when I can return.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoWo1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, UK
Level Contributor
38 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

After coming down a little track, you arrive at the Siboney Beach Club. Close to the airport if you're only here for a short time. Received a cheerful welcome from reception and shown to the room. Sadly the room was a little dirty and I found unmentionables under the toilet seat. Furthermore, the toilet didn't flush at all. Eventually I solved the problem by turning the water on next to the toilet. A short while later, a maintenance man arrived and asked if the toilet was working. I said I had figured out the problem and he said the toilet was constantly filling but he wouldn't be able to fix it while I was in the room. As the hotel was pretty empty, I was unsure why they'd given me this room. In any case, the hotel staff were friendly although the staff at the restaurant next door were very un-friendly. I needed wifi for work but none of the many different wifi domains worked. After talking to reception, I eventually found an exact spot where it worked but this did involve standing still in 1 spot next to reception. Having said all this, the water is lovely and the pool is nice to sit by. My room was big and I slept well. Be careful of the insect bites and the sunburn! The other thing to say is that this is a small hotel and a little dwarfed by the big Sandals resort next door.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It is just perfect for a nice holiday getaway stay as this is located near to the beach and provides a nice and relaxing accommodation. It also has a nice restaurant close by. The staff is friendly and helps to make the stay comfortable by listening to your needs and trying genuinely to avoid any complaints. For food I depended on the nearby restaurant which was pretty decent and nice

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

Nice and cozy little place close to the beach and also has a restaurant next to it. Rooms were nice and spacious with a kitchen and nice sized bathroom..Make sure u hv ac in the bedroom and living room it gets real hot on some days.. Staff is friendly and the beach is wonderful clear water
nice to take a swim when the sun is coming up or going down. overall worth the time and effort..
will go bck......

Room Tip: first floor room one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Salsero77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The warm welcome of the owner of Siboney is characteristic for the experience: friendly atmosphere, great service, good rooms and beautiful location! The adjacent restaurant offers fantastic food: as well breakfast as dinner. If you travel to Antigua? Stay here!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DutchAdventurer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lutry, Switzerland
Level Contributor
104 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

Unfortunately we arrived one day late on this wonderful island of Antigua and in this wonderful place one can call paradise. We have been welcomed by the whole team so nicely after having had a night-mare arrival do to LIAT, the regional airline carrier. All have pampered us throughout our stay, from the owner of the hotel Tony, an exceptional person, to every single person working there. Even though the Restaurant was closed during our stay the bar was open and we had here as well an exceptional experience. One day at lunchtime we stayed at the wonderful, palm-tree covered “private” beach when the owners of the restaurant/bar asked us if we would like to have a pizza delivered – and it was a pizza, better than any we had eaten back home…
In reference to the room, we had a small apartment with dormitory, living and a small kitchen – everything was in place, everything was more than clean, there was nothing at all that one would be able to complain.
As the restaurant was closed we have been proposed different restaurants during our stay and on the first evening we even had the pleasure of being driven to dinner by our gentle host Tony.
Thanks a lot to everyone in the team, for having made our stay in your hotel and on your island such a special one.

Room Tip: Best are the rooms with ocean front view, but, as what I have seen, all rooms are in very good condi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,686 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 2,979 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
6.0 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,073 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. John's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing