We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant location, wonderful staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Siboney Beach Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Siboney Beach Club
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Brilliant location, wonderful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at this delightful little hotel right on the beach. We were struck immediately by how friendly the staff were and how warm the welcome, from the gardeners to the cleaners to the lovely reception ladies - all were happy and welcoming.
Our room had a little kitchenette which we weren't able to take advantage of because the local shop had closed - but luckily for us the restaurant (Coconut Grove) was fantastic. There was tv in the lounge, and although no aircon in the lounge there was a lovely ceiling fan that kept the room cool. We had a seaview room but to be clear the view was through the bedroom window that didn't open. The balcony looked onto the garden - this was fine though as we spent most of the time on the beach anyway. The beach was kept clean and the sea inviting.
Really comfy beds.

Room Tip: if you book a seaview don't expect a sea balcony - it is what is says only a view. However, the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocoholicBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    90
    23
    12
    5
See reviews for
43
167
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
86 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Siboney is in a quiet relaxed area about 30 minutes away from the airport.
The room itself was quite large and had a living room and bedroom. There was AC only in the bedroom. The window of the sitting room was always open.
There was TV and wifi, but only in the sitting room, not the bedroom.
There is a nice restaurant attached to the property.
The room had a fridge and small kitchen and provided bug spray in the closet. There were little ants running around the floor of the room.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelsaroundUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed at Siboney for 11 days and wish we could have stayed longer. Our room was just steps from the water's edge; the staff were so warm and welcoming; the garden/pool area was a great place to relax in the afternoon after a morning of sun; and the awesome Coconut Grove restaurant/bar being downstairs made our experience complete. It was just the sort of small hotel that had all the amenities we were looking for - ocean steps from the room, pool, bar/restaurant, friendly staff.

Our room (felt more like an apartment) was perfect for the two of us traveling with our 15 month old - it had a separate bedroom, living room and kitchenette so that we could make some meals in the room.

Siboney is a real gem!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eclairesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

A perfect antidote to those who do not want a 5-star, all-inclusive resort. Siboney combines one of the best locations in Antigua (Dickenson Bay) with the comforts of a small, boutique hotel. Rooms are well furnished and the small kitchenette is useful for preparing snacks. The service is excellent and the staff make guests feel very welcome. It has an attached restaurant, Coconut Grove (under different management) which serves very good food right on the beach. Our verdict? Head there, but don't tell everyone about it!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twofreespirits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
clayton Missouri
Level Contributor
65 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here 25 years ago for our honeymoon. Came back 15 years ago for our anniversary. Thinking about returning next year and am happy to see that it is still a great place. Same owner back then so say hello to Tony for us. We loved the restaurant also, the people from the big resorts down further on Dickenson Bay would come for a bite when they got tired of the all-inclusive food at those places. 25 Years ago there was an excursion ship called the Servabo. It was destroyed by a hurricane but was a blast. I wish someone would bring that back. I can still hear the tree frogs singing at night. What a great place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dadatwork40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great little hotel for someone who doesn`t want to stay in a resort. Friendly staff and an incredible pool area (set in a tropical garden with hammocks and sun loungers) which was very peaceful. The pool has a little fountain and, although not large, is ideal for floating around in. We booked last minute for the weekend, and were very happy with the room which comprised a comfortable (and thankfully air-conditioned) bedroom, decent bathroom, small kitchenette (which could be shut away behind doors, and would be useful during a longer stay, e.g. for breakfast), decent sized living room and a balcony overlooking the gardens. The staff were also very helpful when the battery from our rental car was stolen during the night...

The beach directly in front of the hotel is lovely (if on the small side, but the full expanse of the Dickenson Bay beach is right next door and is very nice), with very calm, clear water, and great sunsets. Food at the restaurant was good, the breakfast was decent, and the view out to sea is an ideal way to start the day. We were given vouchers for some free rum cocktails from the bar which were good.

Overall, a very relaxing place to stay and excellent value for money compared to other places we looked at.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig_2159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
md
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Stayed at the Siboney hotel Aug 11-16 2012.
The staff is very knowledgable and very friendly. Tony Johnson the owner is a pleasure to talk to. He is at the hotel every day and is very helpful to the guest. The rooms are clean. You walk right onto the beach as soon as come out of the hotel. Coconut Grove and Lemon Peppers are great restaurants. Enjoyed my stay there very much and have recommended Siboney to other parents who's kids are attending school in Antigua.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank v p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
1.5 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#3 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 1,689 reviews
2.4 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 2,988 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
6.0 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#2 of 16 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 stars 560 reviews
7.6 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Siboney Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Siboney Beach Club

Property: Siboney Beach Club
Address: Dickenson Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in St. John's
#6 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#7 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Siboney Beach Club 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An intimate, romantic, all suites hotel set in a fabulous, bird and flower filled, tropical garden, on the sheltered mile long white sand beach of Dickenson Bay. A tranquil hideaway for the discerning, independent, traveler looking for excellence in Caribbean hospitality and 'home away from home' comfort.Palms grow through the roof of the award winning Coconut Grove Restaurant where a ribbon of sand separates the dining tables from the blue Caribbean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Siboney Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Siboney Beach Club Hotel St. John`s
Siboney Beach Hotel
Siboney Beach Resort
Siboney Beach Club Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing