We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Nearby Hotels
$235
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Anchorage Inn(St. John's)
$99
$80
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$175
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
$1,140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
1,487
339
85
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
339
85
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
918 - 923 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2014

What can I say?!! This is my second home. I absolutely love Blue Waters and the staff are wonderful - there are far too many to name but mostly I would like to thank Andy for making this hotel such a great place to stay and also my stay was so relaxing and to come back time and again is such a joy. The gardens are beautifully kept and so gorgeous. My room in Block 100 (Iam not giving the number away in case someone books it for when I want it again, which is soon!!) was so peaceful and to hear the sea just underneath is something you cannot get anywhere else in the world. The restaurants are extremely inviting and clean and so are the main facilities. The Cove is a wonderful place to dine in and I would love to have breakfast there!!! This is a short review as I cannot fault my whole holiday and Blue Waters. I have already booked to come back in October. I can't wait to see you all!

Room Tip: The rooms in Block 100 are superb
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mabelsouthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and consider it your home away from home!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

This was my second stay at Blue Water’s, and it was even better than the first. The hotel has the right mix of good food, an excellent location, good facilities and excellent staff.

If you choose to stay here, I would recommend the deluxe beachfront rooms however try to avoid the block to the left of the Pelican bar as you may be disturbed by evening entertainment. On arrival also obtain a copy of the restaurant opening schedule, and work out which suit’s you best. So if you prefer a ’la carte rather than buffet, you can choose either Bartley’s or the Cove on those nights. Use the whole resort, with three small beaches and pools, try a different one each day rather than the same view each day.

Make you sure you visit the beach bar, especially late afternoon a small but bubbly group usually gather and it’s a great place to end the day. The hotels greatest staff member, Carolyn also runs the bar. Carolyn represents everything that is great about Blue Waters, always happy, always relaxed, always smiling, always laughing with the guests and sure knows how to mix the drinks.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were impressed with the resort's facilities, in particular the Beach Bar.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

So hard to know what to add to previous glowing reviews of Blue Waters, after our 7th trip. The joy is to be remembered and welcomed back by so many of the lovely staff, always taking the trouble to say hallo and to anticipate one’s needs and preferences. Great to see so many familiar faces. Manager Andy Howard is often to be seen, leading by example, and giving a personal touch to the treatment of individual customers. In many other places, the appearance of the manager means something’s up that needs to be fixed – but not here.

The public areas are now fully refurbished and very elegant, though some of the rooms are seeing a bit of wear and tear. And they still have those crazy clock radios that stop with every power cut (almost as regular as clockwork this time – a couple of seconds outage between 8.00 and ten past every morning) and that seem impossible to set to show the right time. Weird, but maybe not something to worry about when you’re on holiday!

The gardens are especially magnificent this year, overflowing with bougainvillea and hibiscus; the only annoyance being the new slope, presumably for buggies or other wheeled chairs or carts, down the stairs to the ‘beach pool’, because it prevents use of the handrail by those like myself that have mobility difficulties with steps. Perhaps a new rail on the other side would help, and indeed a metal rail like the one on the central pool would improve the steps into and out of the pool itself.

The three restaurants are better than ever, with more nights open at Bartleys and the Cove, providing a wider range of options, so more choice of local or international menus. Breakfast is always superb.

Like many other visitors we recognised, we’ll be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mwheatley5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were impressed with the resort's service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

From the many reviews of Blue Waters, there are a number of areas which keep cropping up - for good reason! The staff, gardens, service, overall location and peaceful environment (until UK half term suddenly occurred) were superb. The food, whilst not Michelin star, was very good and considering my wife is a veggie, there was plenty of choice for us both. When i say veggie, she does actually eat fish which is plentiful, local & superb!

As I mentioned, Half term arrived the day prior to our departure and whilst all seemed to be well behaved, children simply being children obviously raise the volume slightly.

Our accommodation was the Cove Suites which are not only truly lovely but attract perks - they are almost akin to a boutique hotel within the main hotel.

Our only criticism as coffee lovers was a lack of such at the pool or beach bar - I'm sure Gwen will get this sorted for next year!

Sufficient to say we will be returning.
Stayed 5th - 15th Feb 2014

Room Tip: cove suites are a real luxury if you can push to it
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were impressed with the resort's service and your Cove Suite accommodation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed at the Cove Suites, Blue Waters for a fortnight from the end of January. We have had some wonderful holidays, travelling to the Far East, South Africa and a Caribbean cruise, but this holiday was one of our very best although, I am sorry to say, the most expensive.

We had a bad year in 2013 with family bereavement and so were very ready for a relaxing break. This hotel met all our needs and nothing was too much trouble. For instance, we are not keen on duvets and so cotton blankets were immediately offered.

Our suite was beautiful and very spacious with a huge bathroom, slipper bath and separate shower. Photos show the view from the balcony. We were on the first floor. The ground floor rooms lead directly out to the pool area. The Cove Suites consist of seven suites in each of four villas. They are located very peacefully at one end of the resort, so they do entail a bit of walking, although not hilly. There are three suites on the ground and first floors of each villa with a three bedroom penthouse as well. The bed was extremely comfortable and very large. The air conditioning is virtually silent and there are two fans as well.

Each villa has its own large private pool. We were often the only people using it. The hotel beaches are small but we just used them to go down for a swim and then come back to our suite.The sea water was not quite as flat and clear as I had hoped. The weather during our visit was mostly very good. However, be prepared for some rain (liquid sunshine) which does not seem to last long. We found the temperatures, around 28 degrees by day, much pleasanter than those in the Far East, where it can be very hot and humid.

There are three restaurants. The main one is The Palm, offering a wide selection of food, which we thought was of a good standard. There are two speciality restaurants. We were on a fully inclusive basis (which includes almost all drinks and food) but note that The Cove allows expenditure of only $50 per head before a supplement is charged. I recommend 'fully inclusive' as it just saves a lot of hassle. You may find It hard to eat everything on offer, which includes afternoon tea. The mini bar is stocked according to your requirements.

The staff at the hotel are brilliant. Nothing is too much trouble and they are very obliging. The manager, Anderson Howard, runs his hotel superbly. He is very hands on and almost always in evidence in The Palm restaurant to talk to residents and keep an eye on the staff.

We decided not to hire a car. The island is not well signposted, so cars are fitted with sat navs to help you find your way. We had several outings by taxi instead. We went to the capital, St John's, where we visited the interesting museum - slave trade and sugar plantations. We also did the tour of the south west of the island, visiting English Harbour, Shirley Heights (magnificent views) and Nelson's Dockyard.

We flew with Virgin from Gatwick premium economy. The flight times were eight and a quarter hours going out and seven coming back.

Would we go back? In a heartbeat!

Room Tip: Cove Suites if you can afford them.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank filemaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at Blue Waters, and were impressed with the resort's service and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews