We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
Coconut Beach Club(St. John's)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,961)
Filter reviews
1,961 results
Traveler rating
1,473
340
82
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
340
82
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,122 - 1,127 of 1,961 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We arrived at Blue Waters on the Sunday 14th April, as soon as you arrive you are greeted by friendly faces, complimentary cold flannels and either a rum punch or fruit punch. It took around 10 minutes to check in, then we are hopped onto a gold buggy to take us to our room. The staff that show you to your room are very knowledgeable about the hotel and the island. We were coming in for a wedding, and soon as we settled we were advise that every Sunday there is a place to go at night called Shirley Heights. This is a massive tourist attraction, and I advise you that if you are here on a Sunday night you must go!!! The night is packed with music from steel drums to bands, a massive barbecue, stalls where you can get jewellery, and have drinks. It is on top of a mountain and the views are incredible! It is around$20 US pp for a taxi.

The staff at Blue Waters are incredible and we made great relationships with them. Our friends got married on the Tuesday, and I have to say that the wedding coordinator, Mandie is amazing and is fantastic at her job! She was with the couple 24/7 and made sure there day was perfect... which it was. She was able to arrange things that they wished to have on their day and was always around if they wanted to speak to her.

My boyfriend and I went and did Stingray City, which is about half an hour away. This is a must activity to do! And we believe it is worth the money. You spend just over an hour in the sea and there are around 5 - 6 professionals with you, who will get you to hold a stingray, feed them and have photos with them.

The food at Blue Waters is beyond amazing! We mainly went to The Cove and Palms restaurant. The food at The Cove is to die for and comes out looking fabulous and the tastes are gorgeous, Also you look out onto the sea which is beautiful at night. Palm Restaurant, has something different every lunch and dinner time.

One thing I was very impressed with was that my nephew who turned 1 out there has an allergic reaction to dairy and protein. My sister in law was able to go to the chefs to ask what was in the food, and if it wasn't what he was able to had, they cooked anything that she asked for.

My nephew didn't stop eating here!

This is an incredible place to have your wedding and to have a get away for you and your partner. We will be coming again!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review! We are very pleased to hear that your stay at Blue Waters was enjoyable.

We look forward to welcoming you and your nephew back soon!

Kind regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in a lovely beach front room (block 100) where we had complete privacy and could hear the ocean as we drifted off to sleep each night. The staff were extraordinary and really make this hotel special. To a person they were always helpful and friendly. They knew our preferences within a day and really made us feel special.
The beaches and water sports were great fun. We learned to sail the Hobie cats and went snorkeling a couple of times too (just ask at water sports). Short trips out were arranged very efficiently by the concierge and having the catamaran arrive at the BW beach to take you out for the day was fun.
The food was lovely and generally varied we would especially recommend the Cove Restaurant; which has a spectacular view (ask for a waterside table!)
We have traveled all over the world but BW is a place we will return to as soon as we can.

Room Tip: Beach front block 100 is the quietest and the path in front is only used to get to Water sports and so not used at night (even during the day most people walk along the beach).
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank woodees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review, we're so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

I could wax lyrical about the tranquil setting, the incredibly attentive staff, excellent amenities; instead, to convey our love for Blue Waters, I need only say that we're a very lucky couple having travelled extensively, and try as we might we can't find enough reasons to visit anywhere else for our main annual holiday. Blue Waters is simply the best with staff that we are now fortunate enough to consider our friends. Can't wait to see you guys again this year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkydc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, it's always a privilege to hear of guests who enjoy returning to us!

We look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Our fourth visit - the only holiday hotel we have ever returned to. The whole experience is so relaxing. All of the staff are very friendly, and always helpful. Food is great, gardens are beautiful, rooms and public areas are clean and well kept. Need to take life at Antigua pace, but why wouldn't you?

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia_N429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Tricia,

Thank you for sharing such a lovely review, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us, indeed why not take life at the Antiguan pace!

We look forward to welcoming you back for your 5th stay with us.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

I staid here with my wife and in-lass for one week, and overall we had a very good time.
There are lots of hotels in Antigua, some with a bigger beach, but they are in more remote locations in the south. The beach at BE is small, but never crowded, and there are plenty of watersports on offer, included a free snorkling trip to a nearby reef. Location is very good, as the north east of the island has all you need: restaurants, supermarkets, the Capital St John's and the airport. If you want to go down to English Harbour is 45 mins maximum.
Now the things to improve:
- the beachfront 'deluxe' rooms are dated and not very luxurious... the general manager told us they plan to fenovate them this summer, so watch this space (the hotel has already been renovated in many other areas);
- the price of the buffet lunch/dinner is way overpriced for the quality of food ($50). We generally had lunch choosing from the bar menu. You'd pay the same at their Cove reastaurant, where the food is much better.

Overall we'd go back again, as we had all we need from our week at blue waters, but hopefully the rooms will have been refurbished by next year.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TALENTINO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews