We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Waters Antigua
Nearby Hotels
$235
$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$180
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$159
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
$1,140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,977)
Filter reviews
1,977 results
Traveler rating
1,487
339
85
45
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,487
339
85
45
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscove restaurantcove suitepelican barrock cottagepelican housebartleys restauranthillside roomchampagne breakfastall inclusive planwedding gazebosorbetwedding co ordinatorall inclusive optionthe main hotelinfinity poolcold towelsrum punch
Filter
Updating list...
1,210 - 1,215 of 1,977 reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

We spent 5 days at Blue Waters from Jan 17th - 22nd, and had a wonderful experience. The staff here is amazing, everyone is so welcoming, friendly, and helpful. We stayed in a hillside room which had a beautiful view of the ocean. The pools and grounds were so relaxing and never felt crowded. The men who work at the Water sports were great as well, very helpful and nice. The special little treats such as cold towels brought to you poolside/beachside , sorbet brought around occasionally, and the delicious scones at afternoon tea made our time there even more enjoyable. I became addicted to the delicious fruit punch they serve, I would love to know how to make this at home! It truly felt like paradise at Blue Waters...we would love to return!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meg I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to have the pleasure of your company again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

If you want the most amazing Caribean Wedding then Blue Waters is your place. From the moment we arrived we were surrounded by such friendly, helpful and hardworking staff. They all seem to genuinely enjoy their jobs and aspire to work at Blue Waters, making our stay the most memorable holiday I've ever had.
The accomodation was lovely and overlooked the sea. We were in beach front accomodation so could listern to the waves from our room.
The food was splendid and there was always a fantastic choice to choose from on the menu. Thanks so much to Roger who produced us a feast fit for a king on our final night (lobsters, scallops, prawns, steaks.....amazing). Nothing was too much trouble for any of the staff particularly Andre who welcolmed us into the Palm restaurant every morning and the girls in the beach bar, Carolyn and Karen, who brought us an endless supply of mouth watering cocktails!
The wedding day itself was far better than I could ever have hoped for, I opted for the bridal spa package and was pampered for 4 hours by the spa staff. They looked after me so well and did a fantastic job of making me feel like a beautiful bride.
The location of the wedding takes place on a beautifully decorated gazebo at the end of a little penisula. Look out for pelicans flying over. Mandie, the wedding coordinators, was superb from day one right to the end of our stay and the wedding day went without any hitches which was all down to her hard work, thanks so much. Zara, the photographer took some stunning photos and I would strongly recommend her.
A big thanks also to Theresa who enabled my sister and brother-in-law to watch the wedding ceremony on skype.
The wedding was conducted by a lovely registra called Iva. She was great and made the day very special.
The morning after the wedding we were brought a champagne breakfast on our balcony, by this point all the staff knew we had just got married and all came up and congratuled us. The whole wedding was very personal and intimate. There was only one other wedding in the 10 days we stayed.
Most nights there is entertainment going on in the pelican bar. All the entertainment was great and a big thanks to all the bands.
I would absolutely recommend Blue Waters to anybody thinking of getting married in the Caribean or for anybody who wants a truely memorable time.

Thank you Blue Waters

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoriaPlum81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review and for choosing to spend your special day with us here at Blue Waters.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at Blue Waters in 1999 for what was our honeymoon. We returned for 9 days at the end of January. What a truly wonderful place. Sometimes when returning to a place previously visited the experience is never the same but on this occasion we can honestly say it was even better than we could have ever imagined. Everyone and I mean EVERYONE is so incredibly welcoming and engage you with a cheery word or a genuine smile. I feel bad mentioning some names as all of the staff played a part in making our holiday a memorable one,but I feel I must..........Andre is just fabulous, he can't do enough for you and goes the extra mile............Carolyn is a one woman show and very entertaining. The food and restaurants are varied and it's lovely to alternate between the different restaurants which all have a different vibe. The watersports team are great and give you the confidence to perhaps try things that are out of your comfort zone. The resort is a lovely size.........not too big which gives it a intimate and private feeling. The cocktails are brilliant, plenty to choose from........we recommend an Old Fashioned, since getting home to England I have a sore throat and I'm sure it's due to a lack of rum!!!! All in all I wouldn't hesitate in recommending BW it's a jewel of a place.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a lovely review, we were delighted to welcome you back to Blue Waters and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Wonderful location, very attentive staff who remember your name, great attention to detail and maintenance of high standards. The Cove suites were particularly good with their own pools and bar.
Food OK but needs to improve to get to standard of the rest of hotel facilitis ( tendecy to over cook)

Room Tip: 2nd floor in Cove suites, centre room is perfect
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chris a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a lovely review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us in the Cove Suites and hope to welcome you back to Antigua in the near future.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

A beautiful resort, with superb facilities, all kept together by some lovely friendly happy staff, who will do anything for you and go out of their way to be nice to you and help. I think that is the culture of Antigua, they all want to be one big family! All the rooms we stayed in were great, clearly some more luxurious than others, all had different views of the sea. A good location for other nearby beaches and restaurants by the sea if you are not on all inclusive. Would happily go back or reccommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews