We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff, a quiet resort for a super relaxing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Blue Waters Antigua
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely staff, a quiet resort for a super relaxing holiday”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

The resort isn't a mega-sized affair so it's got a lovely laid back feel to it. The staff is fantastic and everyone across the resort always had a cheery hello. They have a lovely get to know the staff evening which was very nice.
The room was comfy without losing the feel of simplicity. The only bit that didn't get a 10/10 for me were the buffet meals. The pre-set menu meals at the restaurants were fantastic but the buffet spread was just about average.
For those afraid of creepy crawlies, there are mosquitoes out of the rooms and in the rooms, and outside , given the greenery expectedly lots and lots of garden lizards. All considered I don't think we could have chosen better.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank herb11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your holiday with us.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again and look forward to seeing you.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,367
    318
    78
    45
    21
See reviews for
403
1,000
41
45
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2013

High class hotel in a wonderfully secluded location. Good accommodation and good food, with the choice of 3 restaurants.
Staff were very helpful from the off and this continued throughout the holiday.

Room Tip: Go for a beachfront room, near watersports - plenty of interest from the roomy terrace. Remember t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

On arrival at blue water we were approached by very special staff of the blue water from that moment we new it was going to be a great holiday we were given cold drinks and flannels we were then taken taken to our suite which was stunning. resteraunts fab bar fab pearl ( bar staff ) a pure treasure anybody thinking of going dont think twice GO there. paradise in 17acres

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daveruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have just returned from 10 glorious nights in Blue Waters, where we got married on 22nd January. We have stayed in many luxurious hotels throughout the world but I can honestly say that Blue Waters has something special and I truly believe that we could not have found a better place for our special day.
From the minute we arrived at the hotel we experienced a feeling of warmth and this continued throughout our stay. The resort itself is elegant, clean and spacious and the food is lovely. The staff were wonderful, service was always delivered with a smile and nothing was too much trouble, everybody genuinely wanted to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Whilst I could mention names of individual staff members, I am reluctant to do so, as so many played an important part in making our stay so special.
What I must mention however is our wedding, as I wouldn't want anybody reading this review to miss an opportunity! If you are looking for the perfect venue, then look no further, Blue Waters is the place! Mandie and Tamara were just brilliant. The only decision that we had to make was the colour of the flowers and what music we wanted on the dvd, everything else was taken care of. The venue, which was the gazebo, was stunning and the photographs look amazing. It was a very special day and one which we will never forget. Thank you Mr Howard for lending Dean your cufflinks!
Thank you everybody at Blue Waters for making our wedding and our honeymoon so special. We will be back to celebtate our first anniversary with you next January.

Room Tip: The Cove Suites are absolutely beautiful, pure luxury if the budget will stretch that far....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Janet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave such a lovely review, we are particularly delighted that you chose to spend your special day here at Blue Waters.

We hope to have the pleasure of your company again very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

We have stayed at many hotels over the years but this is one of the best. The food was delicious, the service and staff were so helpful, the accommodation was spacious, the weather perfect and the hotel tours were magic. We could not recommend this hotel too highly - it was the best 14 days ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2dales2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for such a positive review, we are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us here at Blue Waters.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

My self and my wife have just returned from Blue Waters having spent 9 days there it should have been 10 but virgin Atlantic delayed us 27 hours in Barbados and treated us appallingly but that's another story.
We stayed in the cove suits which are amazing, large rooms, with great views over the sea
The hotel is set in beautiful well kept gardens with the hotel spread over a large area so it never feels cramped. The hotels greatest asset is its staff they are so helpful and nothing is to much trouble, the food is plentiful and lots of variety my only slightly negative side was the cove restaurant, but there is the Palms which was our favourite especially when There was a BBQ on
The cocktails are great and we must have tried them all and woke up with a sore head on a couple of occasions,
The hotel has 3 small beaches and also has lots of private areas to relax in, we never had trouble getting a sun bed and there was always a waitress to bring you a drink and a cold towel
The manager Andrew and his team can't do enough for you and everything is done with a smile
It's by far the best hotel we have stayed in and we stayed in 5 star hotels on many occasions,we will go back for sure
If you want to be spoilt and come home totally relaxed go to Blue Water
I highly recommend it

Room Tip: Wonderful holiday in beautiful Antigua
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andychef1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review, we are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that your Cove Suite was to your liking.

We hope to welcome you both back to Antigua very soon.

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norval
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Amazing! January 1970 - Blue Waters Beach Antigua was our choice for our honeymoon. Life & family had intervened - and we had not chosen an island vacation again in all of those years - January 2013 - 43 years later - found Blue Waters on the internet! it looked very nice - and we decided to make a return visit for our 43 year anniversary! The resort is family owned - and it shows in a very lovely way. We were treated to a stay in the Cove Suites - very nice accommodation in which to celebrate a special occasion - thank you to the Cove Concierge staff - the spa staff (you know who you are) & to all of the Blue Waters staff that treated us so very well. A very gentle resort! We enjoyed our visit so very much. Lovely food and amazing weather! Mr. Andy! Hope you have some fun with the key we returned after 43 years - Room 19! Thank you for not charging us a late fee!

Room Tip: If you are you wanting to celebrate a special occasion with your loved one - the Cove Suites should...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Val M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing such a positive review!

We are delighted that you returned to stay with us after 43 years, hopefully it will not be so long before we see you again!

Kind Regards,

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,292 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
612 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
9.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,263 reviews
11.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
3,705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Property: Blue Waters Antigua
Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. John's
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Antigua 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing