We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort, Beautiful people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Blue Waters Antigua
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
London
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort, Beautiful people”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

I can only agree with everything that has been said in the last few reviews - Blue Waters is a truly lovely hotel and my family and I had a wonderful, relaxing time there. The staff really are the best - thanks to all of them for making it a place that we would definitely love to come back to. Thanks to Tamara and Sandy for arranging our trips - next time we'll do more!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bb1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 23, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are delighted that you enjoyed your time with us....there will be time to explore more of the island on another trip!
We are looking forward to seeing you again!

Kind regards

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,862 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,393
    323
    80
    45
    21
See reviews for
419
1,010
41
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (554)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Castel, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My husband and myself returned to Blue Waters to celebrate our Silver Wedding. The last time we visited this hotel was on our honeymoon in 1987. We have travelled to many places in the world and we usually try different places to visit but we always said we would return to Blue Waters as it is so special. We were not disappointed as this hotel is still as beautiful as we remembered. You will read great reviews about this hotel, yes it is spotlessly clean and very relaxing, rooms are very comfortable and with a choice of three restaurants you are spoiled for choice. There are water sports for anyone who feels energetic or go on an organised sunset cruise on a catamaran or travel around the island on a very, very fast speedboat, really good day out. The other guests at the hotel were really lovely and they were all thoroughly enjoying their holiday. The pools, the beach and the entertainment are all really great but the big difference with this hotel is the amazing staff. I could mention so many staff by name as they are so friendly but I don't want to miss anyone out. The service was superb, they all remembered our names, amazing. They made our Silver Wedding day special, thank you. We will return to Blue Waters but we won't wait another 25 years!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Cathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review. We were delighted to welcome you back after 25 years to help you celebrate your Silver Wedding Anniversary and pleased you had a good stay with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you again.... Soon!!

Kind regards

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

My husband, son and myself spent a week at the Blue Waters in Antigua,to accompany my daughter who was starting university there. Tamara, the concierge, was always available to help and organize our plans for the day. The 2 restaurants that were available, The Palm and The Cove ( as this was the last week before they closed for renovations) served delicious and well-prepared food. Bar service was good. All staff were wonderful and friendly, and even knew our names! The cove suite that we were staying at was 5* accommodation - we were very comfortable. Also had our "own" pool right in our back patio, which was very clean and beautifully laid out, overlooking the Carribean sea.(Each villa had a pool). We also spent time in the games room (table tennis and snooker) and the gym with very good air-conditioning. Non-motorized sports were included so my husband and son tried the kayak and paddle-boat. Beautiful scenary at the beach. Definitely recommend this resort - it is gorgeous!

Room Tip: Take the All-inclusive if you plan on spending most of your time in the resort as food and drinks in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KennyBP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences of your stay at Blue Waters. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and hope we see you again soon.
Hope your daughter is settling well into University...She will have a great time here in sunny Antigua!

Kind regards

The Blue Waters Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

I couldn't really fault this hotel. Every member of staff played a part in making our holiday one of the most memorable ever. We travel alot and I really did my homework when researching hotels in Antigua and the reviews were spot on. Blue Waters couldn't be in a more beautiful spot. We enjoy sailing, kayaking and windsurfing and the watersports staff were brilliant, great fun and helpful. We all feel as if we've made friends for life - as the staff took us down to the town and showed us around and really made us feel that Antigua was our home even if it was for only two weeks. Their new general manager Andy Howard mingled with the guests and was totally on the ball. I really mean it when I say that other 5 star hotels could learn a thing or two about how to run a hotel, they really do know how to offer that personal service that makes you feel really extra special. The food in the Palm restaurant was pretty average - but the food in The Cove restaurant was sensational - we've never had lobster thermidore like we had at The Cove - infact we were Lobster'd out after two weeks. A total indulgence. We never visit hotels more than once as there is too much to see and experience in the world, but if we could afford it we'd be back for Christmas but we can't! However, in low season which is in the summer we'll definitely be back. Well done staff - you made our holiday - and we'll never forget you. Our teenager girls had a ball with the staff who are still instand messaging them right now. As very critcal frequent travellers we'd certainly have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms were sea view - nothing is very far from the sea - all the rooms are literally on the beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Yvonne016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will have the pleasure of looking after you again next year. We can assure you of a very warm welcome back from all the Team!

Kind regards

The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Upon arriving at Blue Waters, the tranquility and serenity of this resort will absolutely take your breath away! It's beautiful, secluded, very lush and tropical. Wherever you turn, you'll get a picturesque view throughout the island. What made our vacation the most memorable and a joyous experience was the impeccable service that our entire family received throughout our stay (week of August 25) and this fact alone has made the staff become our extended family. Whoever is planning to go to this resort for any occasion, you will surely NOT be disappointed, just like all of the guests had so eagerly expressed during their stay as well.

To all the love birds who are undecided about a wedding destination, do yourself a favor and look no further! :) The best wedding gazebo in the Caribbean! Our wedding since it's conception to end, turned out to be something that we could not have envisioned if it weren't for our fabulous wedding coordinator and not to forget all, and we do mean ALL the staff as well. Once you go, you'll know. There's no comparison due to the fact that its very private, stunning and the location is absolutely gorgeous.

Service - EXCELLENT!
Food - EXCELLENT!
Beach - EXCELLENT!
Accommodations - EXCELLENT!

To all the staffs, management and our wedding coordinators. You'll forever be in our hearts.


Mrs. Wong

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank M F W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review!

We are very proud to have been part of making your wedding such a special and memorable occasion and delighted that the hotel and staff met your expectations.
We love it when our extended family gets a little bigger... come back to visit us soon!

Kind regards

All of The Blue Waters Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

My husband and I just returned from spending 7 wonderful days at Blue Waters. The resort provided excellent accomodation, and service. The staff were attentive, considerate and caring. The resort has 3 restaurants which provided lots of choices and delicious food. Bar service is efficient and the drink selection is large and varied. The suites are clean,comfortable and very well maintained. The gardens are a true delight to view. The spa is beautiful and the service superb. All of our requests were taken care of immediately, by a friendly and positive staff member. Anderson Howard, (General Manager), should be very proud of his team and the excellent service provided. All work very hard to ensure a very pleasant and restful vacation. Blue Waters,Antigua is an exceptional resort, with a little magic provided by the warmth and caring of the staff. We would recommend Blue Waters,Antigua to anyone looking for an intimate, and relaxing vacation. We will be definetly be returning. Thank you to all!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John_Sandham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences. All the staff are delighted that they were able to add ' a little magic' to your stay. We are so pleased that the hotel, gardens, spa and staff met your expectations. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Kind regards,

All The Blue Waters Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've just returned from a week-long stay at Blue Waters and I cannot recomend it highly enough. As the other reviewers have said, the property is gorgeous! The rooms are comfortable and spacious and the food is delicious. The staff is friendly and really make a person feel at home.

As a woman travelling alone, I would like to add that the environment is very welcoming and very secure. Not once did I feel vlunerable or even lonely. There was just the right mix of activity and opportunity for private contemplation.

And the spa--- Oh! Michelle has magic hands!

I chose the all-inclusive option and it was truly all-inclusive-- no hidden fees. There were even sailing lessons included in the cost. The hotel is posh, without being stuffy. I wish I could have stayed longer.

Room Tip: It's worth it to get the beachview room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank A-Silver-Sparrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWTeam, General Manager at Blue Waters Antigua, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time to write this lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and felt able to relax without feeling vulnerable or lonely. Michelle will be delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your Spa treatment!

We hope to see you back again soon!

Kind regards

The Blue Waters Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
11.2 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
579 reviews
7.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,013 reviews
5.1 mi away
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
#1 of 15 in St. John's
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,296 reviews
5.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,333 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Waters Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Waters Antigua

Property: Blue Waters Antigua
Address: Soldier's Bay, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in St. John's
#1 Business Hotel in St. John's
#2 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#2 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#3 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Blue Waters Antigua 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the North West Corner of Antigua where crystal clear waters lap onto secluded white sand beaches, Blue Waters Resort offers an island paradise. From your personal welcome, complete with cooled scented towel and rum punch, you will realise you are our valued guest. Featuring small secluded beach coves, seven freshwater pools and 17 acres of lush tropical gardens, Blue Waters provides the ideal setting for relaxing days by the pool or on the beach, cocktail in hand, or for reading a good book in the shade of the swaying palm trees. Having gently evolved and constantly improved over 50 years we offer a range of luxuriously appointed rooms to meet the needs of our guests, from hillside rooms in a garden setting to beachside rooms with renowned spectacular ocean views. For the more active guest we offer complimentary watersports, tennis and a newly refurbished gym. Our recently opened Elemis Spa and Hair Salon with its stunning ocean views provides a perfect setting for a pampering treatment or as part of a wedding package. Finish the day off dining at one of our 3 restaurants, each with a different ambience to suit your mood. Our staff is ready and waiting to welcome you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Waters Antigua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Waters Antigua Hotel St. John`s
Blue Waters St Johns
Hotel Blue Waters
Blue Waters Hotel Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing