We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveler rating
95
120
34
13
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
95
120
34
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coconut grove dickenson bay reception office timeshare week on site shop restaurants within walking distance sandals resort next door daily maid service one bedroom apartment your doorstep a stones throw a short taxi ride bed linen living room laid back own meals rental car
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
206 - 211 of 273 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

This resort was very clean an the people we very nice. It's right on the beach witch is very beautiful. The room we had was the view of the pool an was wonderful. An on one night they have a get togather with drinks an hordervers Grrrreat. But the only downfall is its not al inclusive like were use to but very nice for family's that like to cook.

Date of stay: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank felecia3346
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We had an amazing 3 weeks at Antigua Village Dickenson Bay and plan to return in Sep. thx to everyone for making this one our best holidays for years.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank daymyster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2012

We stayed here in July 2009 for our honeymoon. We loved it very much. It was not crowded & the beach, at times, felt like it was all your own. A contrast to the crowded beaches next door at Sandals. The people in Antigua are very cordial & nice. They even did our laundry for us! We upgraded for a small fee to a larger villa & we had an amazing view of the ocean. It was relaxing, we cooked, we rested, we lounged on the beach. Everything we wanted in a vacation.

Room tip: All rooms seemed very nice.
Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationthupas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2011

We spent our honeymoon in unit V12 and it was perfect! Beautiful view of the pool and a small view of the ocean through the palm trees. This unit had two very nice patios, one on the front and one overlooking the pool. Unit was clean and comfortable. The staff was very nice and helpful. Houskeeping did an excellent job daily. I would definitely recommend Antigua Village. Just a couple of notes. Air conditioning is an extra charge at $12US/day. It was not needed. Unit has ceiling fans and lots of windows to open. We were plenty comfortable. Also, taxi on Antigua are pricey. You may want to consider a rental car if you plan to travel...however there is no real good reason to leave Antigua Village, everything you need is in walking distance. Beautiful beach!

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We first stayed at Antigua Village 11 years ago when our oldest child was age 2 and have been coming back every year since and love it - our children are now age 13 and 8. We have always stayed in Apartment 46A which is a wonderful one-bedroomed, well-maintained apartment on the ground floor, in the garden area, very close to the beach. It easily accommodates a family of 4 and is very well furnished with modern fittings and fixtures. There is a large double bed in the bedroom and single beds are provided for additional sleeping arrangements in the living room. There is a very well-stocked kitchen and a lovely breakfast bar with seating for 4. There is a modern air-conditioning unit in the bedroom which is very quiet. The patio is very spacious and has a table and 4 chairs for outside dining and also 2 very comfortable sunloungers - there is also a gas barbeque for guests' use.

Our most recent visit was in August 2011 and, once again, we had a fantastic time. The staff are always very pleasant and polite - they have got to know us well over the years and are very welcoming. There is daily maid service and fresh towels every day and beach towels are provided too. The gardens are kept in pristine condition and the tropical flora is stunning. There are plenty of very good restaurants in close proximity and a superb supermarket a short taxi ride away called the Epicurean. There is a small shop on site at Antigua Village which sells all the essentials and a taxi service in the car park. The swimming pool in the gardens is very well-maintained and a pleasure to use as it is never busy.

Antigua Village is the perfect destination for couples, friends and families who are looking for a lovely, relaxing place to stay with all amenities to hand. Admittedly, there are some units and timeshare apartments on the complex which are a little tired and dated (as per other reviews on this site) - we have been inside many over the years we have been visiting - but Apartment 46A is an absolute delight and I would highly recommend you stay here. It is a perfect place to stay and we are already booked to return again next summer.

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank JFB-SDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews