We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$235
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$180
$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$356
$232
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$164
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$196
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$250
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$411
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
$1,431
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (7,109)
Filter reviews
7,109 results
Traveler rating
4,098
1,771
634
336
270
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,098
1,771
634
336
270
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsok corralbutler servicecaribbean sidedrunken duckmediterranean villagemain poolsushi barbayside restaurantcafe de parisred lane spaclub levelcaribbean groveswim up barour honeymoonmediterranean poolpiano barbutler suite
Filter
Updating list...
2,995 - 3,000 of 7,109 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014

We stayed at Sandals Antigua and it was the best trip we have ever taken. The moment you arrive the staff starts pampering you. We traveled with a group of 5 other couples and we would all go again tomorrow given the chance. Our room had a king sized four poster bed with a fully stocked mini fridge and a coffee bar. We had a private patio with a little table and chairs right outside of our room. Everything you see in the pictures on the website is exactly how it is there.
The resort hosted a private dinner for us our last night there.
The beach was beautiful and the water sports are fun and accessible.
I can't say enough about how caring the staff was and they were lots of fun too!
Our travel agent, Jillian Albright from Ultra Tech Travel, made the trip seamless and really took great care of us as well.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Wilhelmina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hi Wilhelmina,

What a lovely review! We are always happy to hear our guests say that their expectations were surpassed and it's wonderful that you enjoyed every moment of your stay! Our staff will be more than pleased to know that you appreciated all of their efforts and I will share your kind comments. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Went to Sandals last year for my Honeymoon and it was a once in a lifetime vacation. Food & drink was all superb and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have the perfect holiday.

Every restaurant was fine and the entertainment was top rate as well.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Goiner8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your review!

We are thrilled that you had an amazing time on your honeymoon stay at Sandals Grande Antigua! We appreciate you taking the time to share your fantastic experience and what made your time with us so special. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This was an amazing venue. The wedding staff (Maudlyn) was professional and very helpful. I visited the Redlane spa to get my hair and makeup done and was pleased with the outcome and the friendly service. Thank you Tatyanna!

We loved our photos and thanks to Caseam and Kenrick from the Photo shop for capturing all of our precious moments.

Overall we have come to expect great things from Sandals and Beaches Resorts and we have yet to be let down. The food was great, the service was excellent and the atmosphere amazing!

Choosing this hotel chain was clearly the right decision to celebrate our special day.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lori03262013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Dear Lori,

It was such a privilege for us to host your Weddingmoon at Sandals Grande Antigua and we are thrilled that your big day was perfect from beginning to end! We could not be happier with the amazing job our staff did in making your already special trip, an unforgettable one. We hope you will "soon come back"!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

All the positive reviews that we've read about Sandals Grande Antigua were true - we just returned from Antigua on Saturday; our stay was from March 19-29th. We read over 400 reviews before we finally arrived and a lot of them were negative and we can't understand why. We truly had the best experience and an amazing time. My wife and I do not drink and we still felt the value was worth it because if you are a Scuba Diver it is included, everything. We completed 13 dives in 8 days and paid for nothing except a wetsuit rental. No Tipping..... We saved about 1300.00 by going here. We saw a 10ft Nurse Shark, Turtles, Barracudas, 30lb Lobsters everywhere. We will be going again for sure next year. The food was amazing, we never ate the same place twice except for the pastry and sweets location, could not stop. If you want ala carte meals you can go that way, if you want buffet you can go that direction. We honestly never stepped in the pool not once, and again that is because there is a gorgeous beach and we would rather spend time there. The pool is however big and there a multiple pools on the properties. We wanted to mention a few of the people who made our trip even better with there positive personalities and made our trip even better. The Dive Crew: Troy the man in charge has a great team, James, Furlene, Maurice, Ray and the captains of the boats. Our room cleaning lady Jennifer B. was perfect always had a extra coffee and water in our room and we never had to ask. Our morning buffet breakfast at Marios before scuba was always great. Everyone one there especially Ken & Jessica all smiles with a warm greeting, Syliva was always clearing tables and keeping things nice. Kevin one of the Chef's was great went and got me Sugar Cane as a special request. Gus went above an beyond at our dinner at Eleanor's, we wanted to Thank him for that impeccable service. Delroy was our photographer and he was great to work with. Soulange worked in the gift shop and was always a pleasure to speak with and always knew our names when we walked through the door. Yes there are people who ask you to buy souvenirs on the beach but they are very polite and when you say No Thank You they kindly move on, it was never a bother. Overall we really enjoyed our time and if this review can help someone making the decision to go I hope your vacation travel was an enjoyable as ours.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mediterranean Club level walk out room 7107. Perfect location on the ground floor easy access on the end very quiet. We have no need for a beach or an ocean view because we would be in the ocean everyday. I will say this we did want to try a room at the older Caribbean side because we liked the charm of that side. If I had to do it all over I might try the Caribbean side like rooms in the 400 category. The atmosphere on the Caribbean side was wonderful with a lot going on with people socializing.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DARREN P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Thank you for your review of Sandals Grande Antigua, Darren!

We are delighted that you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and exploring the rich, marine life with our fantastic dive staff. It's wonderful that you returned home with so many wonderful memories of your Caribbean adventure and we cannot wait to welcome you back for more!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Just returned from a great trip to Sandals Grande Antigua. Stayed on the Caribbean side in a wonderful partial oceanview room! Would like to extend a special thank you to Melissa at the front desk who went above and beyond making sure our trip was wonderful. Also wanted to thank Nicco on running such a great resort !!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patti124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauren B, Online Review Coordinator at Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2014

Hello patti124,

Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic experience at Sandals Grande Antigua. We are so pleased that you had a fantastic vacation and that our staff was able to make this trip memorable for you. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews