We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
Merrick, New York
Level 6 Contributor
325 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
“another wonderful stay”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

We were fortunate to return to Jumby for one week in June and again it is just wonderful. The rooms are beautiful with gorgeous views of the beach. We took full advantage of the bikes, spending hours riding around the island, the tennis courts are great alothough we only played for a little while each day since it was so hot out. Gym is nice too, everything that you would need to get a workout in.

Loved using all the water sports too, we paddleboarded almost every day and even tried the tubing being pulled by the speed boat. Took the boat tour around the island which was fun, we were the only ones but the tour still went on. It was fund seeing the stunning villas from the water.

Everyone that works here is so nice and friendly, the service is great and I feel the selection of food and the quality is something I look forward to. I hope to return someday soon. Love Jumby!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tinyte13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

622 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    519
    57
    15
    17
    14
See reviews for
130
341
5
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington Heights, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Jumby is beautiful. I stayed in one of the suites and it was charming and quaint. We toured the villas and estates and each was more spectacular then the last. The service was outstanding and the trip to Antigua was way easier than other islands. It was a short ferry ride off to the island. A great place to truly get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortlandt Manor, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

I hesitate to write this review because I don't want more people to find out about this place. There isn't a more idyllic place to spend some time. Great people, great beach, great accommodations, great food. Small, quiet, private. Terrific.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gregd790
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2014

Jumby Bay provided a wonderful vacation. The place is beautiful and kept very clean. We stayed in a lovely villa with a infinity pool. There are three different restaurants to choose from. One place for breakfast, two places for lunch and three places for dinner. The resort also has some special dinner nights: White Night on the beach (bring something white to wear) and Caribbean Night. The food was very good, but after a week, I was kind of craving things that I couldn't get on the menus. The drinks are free flowing and filled with alcohol. A couple of days in, I starting to ask for drinks with "light" alcohol. You have to sign up for the speed boat for the free water-skiing, tubing or wake boarding. There is only one boat, so you need to sign up in the morning. The kayaking, paddleboarding, hobie cat, and wind surfing is all free and available at any time. The beach service is SLOW. Getting drinks there generally isn't an issue, but ordering food at the beach takes a long, long time. One day we waited 70 minutes for the food and it was soggy by the time it got to us. The customer service is amazing. Melinda greeted us when we were about to get on the boat to the island. She has a bubbly personality and answered all our questions. Lorenz at the beach area was so friendly and patient. At the villa, wifi was hit or miss.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AuntieMRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014

returned from Jumby bay a couple of weeks ago i have to say the resort was lovely nice rooms nice grounds beach pool etc, the restaurants were very good with plenty of choice for everyone, we were a party of 6 adn no-one was dissapointed with any meal, even though the service was sometimes slow but thats the carribean all over and actually adds to its charm, which take me to the staff this place has great staff that all care about the place its self and the visitors, jenny at the beach bar was the best bar person i have ever come across, funny friendly and she could mix a cocktail, also susie at the pool bar we were all on our sunloungers away from the bar but she never let us go thirsty and being its an all inclusive resort she wasnt making us spend money just giving us great service, all in all a great time and sometime in the future would love to return

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frank F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2014

We're turning into one of those couples who keep going back to the same place every year, such is the magical draw of Jumby Bay.

The beach is stunning, rooms are beautiful, food amazing and the people are so warm and friendly. You just can't get bored of this place.

We are already wondering if we can squeeze in another trip next year...

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Ruth_Teddington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2014

From the moment you step onto Jumby Bay you know your someplace special. Its stunningly beautiful, tranquil and from the first person you meet on arrival to the last person on leaving....warm and friendly. The accommodation was superb, we had our own pool and the suite overlooked the beach. The fridges were well stocked, the restaurants were all superb, in fact there is nothing negative to say about this holiday. I know its not for everyone as it was very expensive but its the first time we've been away and thought it was worth every penny!! Hopefully going back next year.

Room Tip: We were in suite 23 which was fabulous, its not a hotel its just a series of suites so to be honest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mfennon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near St. John's
5.1 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,846 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
1,002 reviews
5.8 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,321 reviews
10.8 mi away
Carlisle Bay Antigua
Carlisle Bay Antigua
#3 of 7 in Saint Mary's
963 reviews
11.3 mi away
Cocobay Resort
Cocobay Resort
#1 of 3 in Bolans
2,285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort

Property: Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort
Address: Jumby Bay Island | P.O. Box 243, St. John's, Antigua
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in St. John's
#1 Luxury Hotel in St. John's
#1 Top resorts Hotel in St. John's
#2 Romantic Hotel in St. John's
#2 Family Hotel in St. John's
#4 Business Hotel in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 300-acre private island located just two miles off the coast of Antigua, Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort casts a spell of serene enchantment. A naturalist's haven that plays host to a variety of wildlife a midst the tropical foliage and pristine, white sand beaches, this all-inclusive hideaway is recognized world-wide as a private island resort paradise. With 40 luxurious resort rooms and suites, and a host of privately owned residences, Jumby Bay's exemplary hospitality is something that has long been lauded by the Caribbean's most discerning travelers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumby Bay, a Rosewood Hotel St. John`s
Jumby Bay Antigua
Jumby Bay, A Rosewood Resort Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing