We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
St. John's
Post
Inbox
Search
Save
Review Highlights
Great tour!

Thank you for a great tour of Antigua. We saw so much and Lawrence gave us so much information and... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
P9001VGkates
,
Killingly, Connecticut
via mobile
Great Tour! Amazing Professional Service

We had a tour of Antigua by Lawrence himself. We left the tour open ended allowing Lawrence to... read more

Reviewed January 13, 2020
KimbV86
Read all 220 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Antigua
from $78.21
More Info
from $133.34
More Info
from $215.39
More Info
from $85.00
More Info
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveler rating
179
26
9
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
179
26
9
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour valley church beach nelson's dockyard shirley heights cruise ship caribbean princess great group of people via email pineapple group tour beach visit long bay beach island tour great island private tour gave us lots of information another couple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 220 reviews
Reviewed January 13, 2020

We had a tour of Antigua by Lawrence himself. We left the tour open ended allowing Lawrence to choose the sites. We enjoyed getting to see some of the most beautiful places on the island. In addition, Lawrence also answered any questions we had. One of the best things about this tour was Lawrence and his team. They were extremely professional, easy to communicate with, and best of all-easy to find! You meet for your tour on the pier itself. All you have to do is walk off the ship, go towards the port gate, and you will find him with his sign. Because of how our ship was docked in port, we could actually see him from our balcony room before we even got off. If you book a tour or beach stop with Lawrence, you will not regret it.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank KimbV86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2019 via mobile

Great island tour with Sam,,,,only myself and wife on the mini bus and they still took us off for the day...brill sight seeing and a really friendly guide who was very informative about the island.,,,,must do trip if you visit this lovely island....superb value as well, much better than cruise ship tours

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank adrianpQ8752FU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2019

We booked a beach tour with Lawrence for our large family group. We were told we would be able to visit several of the beaches and create our "own day". Lawrence had good communication by email and gave a list of the beaches that a lot of people go to. This was our first time there so really didn't have a preference.

We were taken to Long Bay Beach first. It was a bit of a drive, but we didn't mind. The beach was AMAZING! However, when we pulled up, our driver told us "Ok, so this is Long Bay Beach. You can get out and you're are welcome to take a look around, take pictures, and then meet back here in 10 minutes". WAIT WHAT? We are not doing a tour to "see" the beaches...we are going to the beaches to hang out and enjoy them. We are water-loving, beach-going, snorkeling people and no way did we want to just "see" the beach! I argued a bit with the driver and he agreed to let us stay and we could tell him when we were ready to leave. When we booked, Lawrence had told us "The choice will be yours as to how long you spend on each beach" and that's exactly what I was planning on doing!

After that, we didn't have any problems. The driver passed out drinks while we were driving, which was nice, and he also stopped and got us some "black pineapple" which was yummy. He did tell us about things we saw along the way as well.

He then took us to Turners Beach where we were able to hang out at the beach for a while and eat lunch. We did actually meet Lawrence at this beach and he was a very nice man.

The driver took us to several different beaches and we did a "drive-by" to determine if it was a beach we were interested in getting out and staying at.

We ended up staying at Valley Church Beach next and liked it enough to spend the rest of our time there.

All in all, we had a great day and would recommend booking with Lawrence and would do so again.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank mitsugirly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2019

Everything with Lawrence was excellent, starting from communication by email, the italian guide Luisa (TOP) , the driver and all the day!
We spent the morning Touring around in Antigua (Nelson Dockyard and Shirley Heights) and then the afternoon on the beach at Valley Church.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Elisa9576
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2019

We booked this tour from the UK directly with Lawrence. He was very professional and friendly communicating via email. He met us on the dock as promised with a clear sign so we could easily find him.
There were 8 in total on the tour. We travelled in a spacious bus. Lawrence gave us lots of information about the Island as we travelled including maps that he had made and laminated so we could see where we were travelling on the island.
We visited Shirley Heights and saw where the Atlantic Ocean meets the Caribbean Sea. We then went on to Nelson Dockyard where we learnt a little about the history from a tour guide.
Lawrence provided water and pineapple on the trip.
Some people went to the beach after our tour and Lawrence arranged a to to pick them up. So you can combine a tour with a beach visit and get back to your ship in time for departure.
$50 dollars per person - worth it.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews