We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go and do it!!”

Segway Antigua Tours
Ranked #5 of 43 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Antigua is a wonderfully beautiful island whose rich beauty and unique appeal is further appreciated and enjoyed from the vantage point of a Segway. Whether you are traveling alone, with that special someone or with family and friends, you will enjoy your experience riding a Segway while learning and enjoying great sights of Antigua. A brief orientation with friendly staff sets the stage coupled with the Caribbean Sea as your backdrop will thrill you as you cover miles in minutes riding your Segway effortlessly through a series of sites and attractions - beach picnic parks, the ruins of historic forts, sugar mills, land marks and more. It is our love for our island, respect for our staff, showing an example to our children, and eagerness to share, with you our guests, that keeps us smiling and eager for you to enjoy your short time with us while you visit our lovely island. Come ride a segway in Antigua; see you soon.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Go and do it!!”
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Fantastic half day tour - Great fun, great people and great value. The segways are real easy to get the hang of and we'll definitely go back for another go.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank St_Chris_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    280
    27
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke on trent
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Such fun”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Fantastic way to see Antigua. All staff very professional, knowledgable and fun. Don't worry about , ability, size,age etc, anyone can do it, and once you have you'll be segwaying world wide I promise you.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Plain, Ohio
1 review
“Segway Antigua Tours”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Well worth the money. Our tour guides were super nice and very informative. Had a great time there. Also really ebnjoyed seeing and spending time at the fort.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome tour”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Our experience on the Segway Antigua tour was excellent. We were on RCCLs Jewel of the Seas and met the tour representative at the port where she arranged for a taxi to drop us off at the tour location (approximately $5.75/person for round trip transfer), where she met us. Juliette and Elizabeth got us educated on the equipment (a short video) and fitted us with the necessary gear. The tour included history and information about the island and it's people. We enjoyed a snack of water, sugarcane and fresh local fruit along the way. The ladies took several pictures of our excursion and have emailed them to us, a very nice perk. At the end of the tour we were offered a beverage and the option to relax on the beach. We booked this excursion ourselves by phoning directly. This saved us approximately $20 per person. Would definitely recommend, without hesitation.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank cleavert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Fantastic tour!”
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We started out by having a thorough instruction! Even though it wasn't my 1st time on a Segway, it was very helpful. We rode on pavement, dirt, grass and on the beach! Our guides were helpful, full of knowledge and provided the perfect amount of breaks. Water and fruit was provided and appreciated on the hot day. They took lots of photos and provided us with plenty of photo ops for us as well. It was well worth the money!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Oldcow1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Segway Antigua Tours also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Segway Antigua Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing