We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Great Memory” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter

Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter
Ranked #1 of 44 Tours in St. John's
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Adventure Caribbean the home of the sailing yacht Jabberwocky. Charter a 50 foot yacht and crew for just the two of you, or perhaps for your family or a group of friends. With only your party (from 2 to 10 people) aboard enjoy a day of sailing, snorkelling, swimming and relaxing in sun and shade including a freshly prepared lunch and an open bar or try a sunset charter accompanied by champagne and canapes
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Knoxville, Tennessee, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

We sailed for the second time with Nick and Kaye on February 28. This time we brought two other couples and they thought it was fantastic ! Seeing Nick and Kaye again is like meeting up with old friends, they make you feel at home. The day was perfect and the sailing was glorious. Kaye did her usual magic in the galley and Nick displayed all the talent of a first class captain. Since this was a birthday celebration for my wife, Kaye even baked a cake for the occasion. This is an adventure not to be missed and I can promise you that each time we visit Antigua, we will make sure we sail on the Jabberwocky.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeff A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JabberwockyNick, Owner at Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
It was great to see you again, it's lovely to welcome return guests back on board and such fun to meet new people for the first time. We are so glad you all enjoyed your day on Jabberwocky and we look forward to seeing you ALL next time you visit Antigua. Have a great summer. Kaye and Nick Jabberwocky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    525
    9
    1
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Blewbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A day we will never forget ! (for all the right reasons)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

From the moment we met Nick and Kaye we knew we were in for a treat they made us feel welcome and confident that our day was going to be memorable and indeed it was.Nick's knowledge of the islands and sailing was impressive and interesting we had a full day's sailing finishing with a fantastic sun setting acompanied with Champagne and canopies.Excellent food prepared by Kaye who managed to combine the catering with sailing duties as instructed by captain Nick ! Thank you so much ...we will return !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank PaulandJackie371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“"Just a perfect day"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

As the song goes, just a perfect day. We celebrated with our friends, Nick and Kaye, 2 40ths and a 49th wedding anniversary, and we could not have chosen a better place, or people to be with. Nick educated me how to steer, but I would give myself 1 out of 10 for performance. We went to Carlisle Bay where we saw both the leatherback and hawk billed turtles. Fantastic. Nick and Kaye kept us informed on the surrounding areas, if required. A wonderful lunch was prepared and served by Kaye, which was welcome following swimming and snorkelling. The day ended with a view of the sunset with drinks and canopies. As I said "Just a perfect day". Thanks Nick and Kaye, see you next year. phil and Jo.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JoColdron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JabberwockyNick, Owner at Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Well deserved CONGRATULATIONS to you all. Thank you for letting us share your celebrations and be part of your perfect day ! Love and best wishes to all Kaye and Nick Jabberwocky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Glorious Sail!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

We sailed on Jabberwocky - a 51 ft sailing yacht - on Valentines Day morning, just the two of us. What a glorious time. Nick and Kaye were wonderful, warm hosts, and were eager to either look after everything and let us just relax and bask in it all, or to involve us and teach us a little bit about sailing. We chose a bit of both.

Sailing, snorkelling, laying in the sun, fresh fruit and hors d'ouvres, wine, beer, soft drinks.... It was all looked after, and just a fantastic time! :)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gandt_halifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JabberwockyNick, Owner at Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Not a bad way to spend a morning ................Glad you enjoyed yourselves. Thank you for sailing with us. Kaye & Nick Jabberwocky.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tadworth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Sailing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Jabberwocky is a wonderful yacht.. and Antigua the perfect place to sail. As a birthday gift my wife arranged for a day sailing for the whole family - what a fantastic day and what a wonderful gift.

We sailed out of Jolly Harbour in the bluest of waters and followed the coast to a small cove for a spot of lunch and swimming. The whole day was very relaxed Kaye and Nick are fantastic and the perfect hosts. We were allowed to get as 'hands on' as we wanted or just sit and chill on deck.Dad a keen sailor had a great time on helm even Boy (12) had a chance to sail.


If in Antigua do not miss this day out.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cowboyham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Adventure Caribbean Yacht Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing