We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small and good Casino and we even won some”
Review of King's Casino

King's Casino
Ranked #28 of 57 things to do in St. John's
Attraction details
Gary, Indiana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Small and good Casino and we even won some”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We felt safe and had good slot host service, even won some, had both us and antigua money , either way you wanted the winnings

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Uncledave31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    19
    33
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Folsom, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Worse than my local casino”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

Drinks were free (always a plus), but it was dead on a weekend night. I couldn't get fellow players at our blackjack table to talk for anything in the world. Not very lively and drink service was poor, as with most casinos.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antigua
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“I Won”
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Small unit with only 200 machines but i won a few times on different machines good times with the locals

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank toddjohn252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

When we went there was no one there, there was nothing great about it. It was relatively small, we left quickly

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank L D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville TN
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Not bad for an island casino”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We visited in the middle of the day on a Thursday so it was very slow, not many tables open, but it was bigger than I anticipated and had lots of slots.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank JuJuClarksvilleTN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed King's Casino also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to King's Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing