We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Failed to Show”

Luxury Safari Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Elmo's Luxury Safari offers you an informative,historical and personalized experience traveling around Antigua. With over twelve years of touring experience,elmo himself will be your guide on this exciting journey, as you travel in air conditioned comfort, making stops that will give you a taste of our local culture, good cuisine, scenic views, history and more.
Helotes, Texas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Failed to Show”
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We had made reservations with Brenda in Feb to coincide with our cruise ship's arrival on 28 May. We waited at the designated pickup for over 30 minutes and had another tour company call Elmo to find out where he was. When I personally talked to him he stated he had no booking for us. Since there was no up front fee we found someone else at a much lower rate. So other than not showing up I have no way to evaluate this company's tour even if it happened. Not very professional to fail to show.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank JimSwigart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elmoAntigua, Owner at Luxury Safari Antigua, responded to this review, June 29, 2013
Hi do apologize to my guest who did not see me on that day. it was an oversight in our records. and we take responsibility for our error. our deepest apologies. We hope that a complimentary tour can be given on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    10
    1
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellicott City, Maryland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Awesome awesome awesome”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Elmo promptly picked us up at our resort and spent 6 hours with us, taking us around the beautiful island of Antigua. He was knowledgable and very passionate about his island. I highly recommend this tour as he takes you to all of the popular sites that some resorts charge separately. You have an authentic lunch with a pineapple dessert. He will take your picture and offer you water if needed. He really made our trip special, even remembering our anniversary when neither my husband or I did (we forgot the date while on vacation.....oops).

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stanbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“A great introduction to Antigua”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We are in total agreement with all the rave reviews. There were only the two of us in a comfortable sedan with Elmo and he was very responsive to our interests. His identification of local plants and trees was an unexpected bonus, even plucking a tamarind pod to show me the fruit. He took us to a wonderful local restaurant where the food was great. Well worth the money!
(Christmas) Carol and Steve

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank 1CarolH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great tour!!!”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

had a great day with elmo. very friendly and knowledgeable of the island. i highly recommend if you want to have a glimpse of the island :)

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank kalt1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great tour thanks Elmo”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Had a great day out with Elmo touring the best bits of the island. There was just the 2 of us in the a/c car so got the full special treatment. Elmo is very easy to talk to and very knowledgeable on the history of Antigua and all current matters too.

We visited the Betty's Hope sugar mill restoration project which gives a great idea of what the full working sugar mill would have been like. We also visited a nice beach, before driving through Fig Tree Drive, stopping to sample the delicious Antiguan black pineapple. We then headed down to Falmouth, Nelson's Dockyard & English Harbour which was really interesting. Elmo then took us to a restaurant for some tasty local food, which we wouldn't have found on our own.

In the afternoon we drove up to Shirley Heights for the great view back down onto the Harbour and Dockyard area. We then came back through the centre of the island to our hotel.

A very nice day out thanks Elmo.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidBoroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luxury Safari Antigua also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Luxury Safari Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing