We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff!!!!”

Turners Beach Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 103 Restaurants in St. John's
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Beach Bar
Queens, New York
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great staff!!!!”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Returned to Turner's for the friendly staff. Stopped once just to have drinks on way back from Shirley Heights sightseeing. Love sitting seaside watching sun set. They also have the best music for enjoying a day at the beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RangerGirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    61
    34
    14
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best beach in Antigua!”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Spent two weeks in Antigua. Turners is the best overall beach with all the amenities one could ask for. Say high from Jim to Helen, Mielie and Claudette who made our time there unforgettable. Enjoy your time at Turners and don't forget to take care of those who take care of you!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mumboman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goose Creek, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed October 23, 2013

The food was very good!! The atmosphere was very good as well. Our taxi driver stopped there for us to get something to eat and it was a very good choice. Stopping here to eat was a great ending to our day out traveling around the island.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peachytub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Terrible Food, terrible attitude Don't visit if u r hungry!!!”
Reviewed October 16, 2013

After battling the cruise ship crowds we sat in the restaurant for 20 minutes and were completely ignored when we did complain the owner shrugged her shoulders and walked off . Having eaten there before (only reason we returned was because of the lovely beach) the food was infantile (school dinners) in a bad school. My advice take a packed lunch, they don't deserve the business

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NatraHeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopton on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Turners Beach Restaurant- wonderful”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stopped at this beach side restaurant when our taxi driver for the day asked us if we wanted to get something to eat, or we would never have known about it, so you really should look it up if you are planning to go to Antigua.
We arrived fairly late in the afternoon,so many of the daytime visitors had left, but it was still no problem for Mele, the lady that was running the place to rustle us up something off the menu and serve us drinks.
The place is on the beach and overlooks the lovely caribbean sea. It is a very clean restaurant, and the menu is very good.
We had white snapper covered in a lovely tomato flavoured sauce and french fries, our friends had equally tasty burgers and fries.
The food was superb.
When we first saw the prices we thought they were a little high, thinking they were in $US, but when we received the bill we were pleasantly surprised to find they were East caribbean dollars which turned out to be very cheap for a wonderful meal.
Nothing was too much fo Mel, our host and she is a lovely lady.
There are clean up to date toilets to the side of the building too.
There is a well stocked bar, again at good priced drinks.
There was no hurry to leave, and we ate at our own pace and leisure.
I will definitely go back there again should i visit Antiqua
Dont miss this place, you will be glad you stopped and ate there.
Well done Mel e and thank you for accommodating us at short notice, when Valentine our taxi driver brought the 4 of us , the english couple and the american couple to your wonderful eating place on Wednesday 9th Oct.......kevin , sue, kim, and gary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kevin31157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Turners Beach Restaurant also viewed

 
Jolly Harbour, Saint Mary Parish
Crab Hill, Saint Mary's
 

Been to Turners Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing