We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice slice of local life”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Connie's Comfort Suites
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A nice slice of local life”
Reviewed June 14, 2011

I really enjoyed my stay at Connies,the whole team was welcoming and professional.
I got to view Antigua- my Fathers homeland, from a comfortable setting and always felt very safe in the surroundings. What was great, was that it's only 15mins walk to town, so you got to see local life!

J.Batchelor

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judithbatchelor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    27
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
7
21
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed for one week and the Hostess and staff were very friendly and helpful with some extra personal service when needed. The rates were very affordable, the room with a kitchen was clean. Very close to the downtown area you could walk. Free Wi Fi you just can,t beat. I highly recommend.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank queenie140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brooklyn
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 22, 2011

Connie's was Excellent! I actually contacted the Owner on her mobile phone to make a last minute reservation. The price extremely affordable, the service very personal (the hostess actually gave me some free Tilapia fish which i fried), the neighborhood residents are welcoming and friendly. Apartments are clean, close to airport and safe.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geeteeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

We stayed two weeks in Feb / Mar 2011 and we loved it!
The rates are very reasonable for what you get. There are equipped kitchens, AC, a lot of space and so on. But what money can´t buy is the more important aspect. We thank all of you guys for being great hosts, for your help (corkskrew, salt, phone calls, rides downtown, the quad parking...). To be honest, money will bu you anything i Antigua, but for finding a place to stay where you feel totally welcome and at home needs some luck. Or Connie´s number!

Some facts: downtown St. John´s is a 10 min footwalk, the nearest beach (Fort Bay) apprx. 20 min. Tip: catch on of the frequent buses (No. 50) north (bus stop 1 min away) and 3 EC Dollar willl take you to Dickinson Bay. 7 mins ride.
Bus No. 50 also takes you to a huge, modern supermarket (although there is a superette just nextdoors which is open from 6:30 till very, very late), as well as a barber shop), or right downtown.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seacloud2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2010

this is an excellent budget place to stay. it is only 10-15 min walk to town. each room has a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. all wifi wired. the staff are very friendly and helpful. i stayed there for 5 days, and they even gave me a cell phone to use during my stay. True it does not have a gym or a pool, but it is an excellent place for budget stay. the rooms are spotless clean. highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rex3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2010

We go to Antigua every couple of years and I have been looking for an inexpensive place to stay for a night before or after our time at the resort for a night because of the flight times. I found Connie's this year and it totally worked for us. It is a no frills motel with a kitchen and separate bedroom. The lady who runs it is very nice. To check in you go to the store next door.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eulea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
antigua
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2008

We got this fantastic new guesthouse/apartments through the touristinformation upon arrival at the airport. It is very affordable compared with other stayings in St John. Everything new, free laundry and internet. Supermarket next door. The owner is very nice and helpful.

  • Liked — everything
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank masthuugspojken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these St. John's hotels
2.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,829 reviews
1.7 mi away
Trade Winds Hotel
Trade Winds Hotel
#7 of 15 in St. John's
249 reviews
1.8 mi away
Siboney Beach Club
Siboney Beach Club
#6 of 15 in St. John's
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Halcyon Cove by Rex Resorts
1.8 mi away
Sandals Grande Antigua Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Antigua Village
Antigua Village
#10 of 15 in St. John's
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Connie's Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Connie's Comfort Suites

Property: Connie's Comfort Suites
Address: Penny Lane | Upper Fort Road, St. John's, Antigua
Location: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint John Parish > St. John's
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 21 Specialty Lodging in St. John's
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Connie's Comfort Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Connie's Comfort Suites is a beautiful Holiday Apartment offering modern, clean, and comfortable one-bedroom suites with air conditioning, cable TV and free Internet access. In addition, guests have access to a laundry, Internet cafe and an adjoining grocery store. We are within walking distance to St. John’s, the City Centre, various bus routes and two shopping areas; Woods Centre and Village Walk Commercial Centre. Located only 15 mins from the Airport as well as some of Antigua's finest beaches, Connie’s Comfort Suites is a great choice for any traveler. Being a family-run business, Connie’s has developed a reputation for being a home away from home, offering guests a personalized experience and the opportunity to enjoy true Antiguan culture and hospitality. The friendly staff is always willing to cater to the needs of our guests as highlighted in our Motto: "Your Comfort is Our #1 Priority". ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Connie's Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. John's Comfort Suites
Connie's Comfort Suites Antigua/Saint John Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing