We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buccaneer Beach Club
Nearby Hotels
Siboney Beach Club(St. John's)
$180
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$315
$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$194
$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ocean Point Resort & Spa(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$356
$331
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Antigua Village(St. John's)
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumby Bay Island(St. John's)
$1,504
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Trade Winds Hotel(St. John's)(Great Value!)
$220
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Beach Club(St. John's)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (385)
Filter reviews
385 results
Traveler rating
312
64
8
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
64
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoconut grovedickenson bayself cateringliving roomfull kitchenla bussolalaundry roomfree laundrysmall kitchensuperior suiterestaurants within walking distancequiet endwednesday and fridaynearest supermarketown mealssmall resortfront office
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
218 - 223 of 385 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Hi spent a couple of days here. The rooms are spacious, clean and have everything you need. Although it has a swimming pool It has a great beach outside which was never crowded and there is a huge beach next door which is away from the main resorts and hotels. The staff were really friendly and helpful, giving good ideas of things to do and arranging taxis at competitive rates. You are within walking distance of 3 good bars/restaurants....but without the expense of some of the more expensive hotels on the beach front. I really enjoyed my stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Saimanjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

This is an excellent hotel right on the Dickenson beach. We stayed 5 nights in a beach villa with two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a combined kitchen and living, The villa was clean on the day we arrived and every evening when we returned. Each room had a television on cable with too many channels :-)
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The kitchen was well equipped. Unfortunately the thermostat control of our refrigerator was faulty, so it was almost a freezer. I assume this has been fixed since.
The voltage is 115 v with US flat pin connectors. Bring your own if you have another system, because there was a shortage of these at the reception, and considering all iPhones, iPads, tablets, cameras we all drag around that need charging, it is handy to have your own.

A place we gladly return to.

Room Tip: There are two beach villas which we found the most attractive. Otherwise I would chose a studio on first floor. Then you might get a sea view from your balcony. I do not think there was a fitness centre, but the beach was there 24 hours....:-)
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bocuracao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights have to say the apartments where lovely and clean, the staff very helpful, Michelle on reception could not have been more helpful, booking taxis and making reservations we where always asking for favors, but nothing seemed too much trouble.
The beach the apartments sat on is one of the best little beaches on the island.
The last 4 days have been our little piece of paradise
One tip i will give is dont leave home without mosquito repellent the island is rife and they made a meal of myself and hubby!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoolesMansfield_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

A comfortable self-caring apartment resort set on a beautiful beach in Northwest Antigua.

Staff very friendly and helpful, from providing beach towels, setting up sun beds on the beach to sorting out my iPad wi-fi connection.

Nice apartment with separate sitting room, open plan kitchen, spacious shower room and outside dining area. Air-conditioning excellent, very cool indeed. Kitchen is well equipped for cooking if one does not want to eat out.

Right outside the resort is a secluded little cove beach, shallow water, good for swimming. On the left there is a long sandy beach with no developments around. On the right, there is Coconut Grove restaurant followed by other resorts, such as Antigua Village, Sandals and Halcyon.

Bought drinks and basic groceries from the nearby Village mini-market, very convenient. Dined in the 3 local restaurants: Coconut Grove better than Peppez Lime better than Puttings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sho132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed in upper villa #9 for 4 nights. This room is in the blue building closest to the beach.

We had booked 2 villas next to each other 9 months in advance, however, did not end up next to each other because a couple weeks before our stay someone else wanted to extend their stay. This was disappointing. I also now wish we would have requested a ground level room. The patios were larger to accommodate our group of four and much better for easy access to the pool and beach. Due to all the rain, we used the covered pavilion quite a bit, which worked out ok.

The villas were clean and spacious. The bathroom was large and had a walk in shower and lots of drawers for storage. The bed was hard. There was air conditioning in the bedroom and main room. . . both worked great. The kitchen had the basic necessities, however, the toaster ovens in both our rooms were in horrible condition and our friend’s room did not have a coffee pot. Paper toweling would be a great addition. The refrigerator was large and nice to have. There was an ice maker in the office. There were two TV's with built-in DVD players in each villa.

The grounds and exterior of the villas are beautiful. There are a lot of birds, geckos, hummingbirds, doves, etc. to watch.

The pool area and pavilion chairs and cushions need a good cleaning, however, the actual pool was fairly clean and warm. This hotel is, also, in need of some new beach towels, especially since they charge $20 if you lose one.

The beach chairs were ok, hard resin, however, complimentary.

The beach was great. . . .soft sand, calm water and great sunsets.

The hotel location is very good. Walking distance to several bars and restaurants . . . Coconut Grove, Pepperz N Lime, Chippy Antigua, Putters, etc. and other restaurants and bars are just a short drive away like Table D'Hote, and Papa Zouk's.

I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank alwayz_on_vacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews