We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great way to see antigua”

Creole Antigua Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our award winning combination of small intimate groups, relaxed laidback vibe and the personal service of our local family run business has made us one of Antigua's top rated tours. We will take you to secluded Islands where you will have the chance to snorkel colourful reefs abundant with vibrant fish. Enjoy a delicious home made Lobsterlunch on the beach and indulge in old fashioned rumpunch or any of the other drinks from our bar.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities
Bowling Green, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A great way to see antigua”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I am so glad that my husband and I decided to take this cruise on our anniversary! Touring the island before heading to byrd island was great! we got to see so much of Antigua from the water. while leaving st. john's a mackerel jumped from the water and into our boat, nailing captain Mario in the leg! The crew handled it well and they even cleaned and filleted the fish and added him to our lunch! The lobster was the best meal we had while in Antigua! Snorkeling was really fun and starfish were huge! There were a great crew and really make sure everyone had a great time! On our way back to Cocobay, we spotted a dolphin in the water and Mario turned the boat around and followed it until everyone had a chance to see it. This meant a lot to a friend of ours on the boat who had never seen a dolphin before. Don't go to Antigua without taking the creole cruise!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank emmygrace02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    323
    14
    2
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Spring Lake, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in Every Way for all Ages!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We have been coming to Antigua for 5 years and thought we had done everything. After being in Jolly Harbor for a few days, we decided to book a charter through Creole Cruises for our group of 20 (3 families) ages 2 to 72. With 11 kids (2-11) and 9 adults we thought it would be difficult if not impossible to plan a trip that would please everyone and stay within our budget. Creole was able to deliver and go above and beyond any expectations we had for the day. We were picked up from Jolly Harbor and given a tour of the coast line, we swam and snorkeled a wonderful reef great for all ages, we stopped at bird island for a delicious lunch and drinks, stopped to see amazing starfish, and snorkeled a shipwreck, then returned to Jolly Harbor. The staff was amazing with everyone, especially the kids. They really went out of their way to make it a perfect day. Everyone agreed this was the best excursion we have ever taken. Please take our advise and book a tour with them...good people and a great time!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JCVTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lichfield, Staffs
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fabulous Birthday cruise.”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We wanted to book something special for all the family (12 of us) while on holiday in Antigua to celebrate my daughter's 30th birthday. I found Creole Cruises on Trip Advisor and after several e-mails to Katja, we decided to book the boat out for our sole use.

The captain and his crew picked us up at Jolly Harbour as arranged and off we went for a cruise along the coast and to Bird Island where one of the crew disembarked to prepare the lunch. We cruised around the bay to a lovely area with a reef for some snorkelling. We had 4 little children with us and needed to take turns for the snorkelling, but this wasn't a problem.

On our return to Bird Island, the tables were laid up with cloths and the BBQ was ready. We were very impressed with the lunch. Lobster, chicken for the kids, garlic bread, and nice salads. There was also plenty to drink and we had a choice of wine, beer, rum punch and soft drinks and water.

Following lunch we chilled out on the beach for a while and then walked with the crew to the top of the island and took photos of the lovely view. Then back on the boat to another small bay with crystal clear turquoise water. This was where we saw the starfish. The kids loved it there and were fascinated.

We had an amazing day. The crew even produced a birthday cake and candles for my daughter. So a huge 'thank you' to Katja and the captain and crew for giving us a day to remember. I would certainly recommend Creole Cruises - the only thing I can fault is that the time just went to quickly!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellingLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
90 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Awesome Day”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This was my familys favorite excursion. We were picked up ontime in front very close to our cruise ship. The crew was polite and funny. We were only on board a few minutes and they offered people a non alcholic beverage to start the day. Alcholo was to be served after the first snorkeling spot, fine with us. The snorkeling area ok and had lots of fish, and some fire coral we were told where to stay away from. We went to Bird Island for a picninc lunch and lots of refreshments. The picnic tables were a bit rustic, but suited the feel of the island. The sand is very soft, there are some small sea shell to find here. We all enjoyed our BBQ lunch, 3 had lobster, one had a hamburger and there were 3 salads to choose from. The lobster was a 1/2 of a whole lobster per person. It was very filling and had salad offered as well, and a bottle of wine was placed on everyones table for who ever wanted it. They even brought around Macaroon cookies to have a sweet ending. Then we were off to snorkel with sea stars which we really enjoyed. When our time was done we were delivered back to the pier just infront of our cruise ship. What an amazing day we had. A big thank you to the captain and crew for a wonderful day.
We look forward to our return .

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Margo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chartres, France
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic day with fantastic people”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Spent a day with Creole Cruisers for the second time in two years and was not disappointed!
Beautiful Antiguan coastline with snorkeling and lobster lunch on Bird Island provided by Captain Glen and his crew.
A day to remember!
Forthcoming and helpful crew makes me want to go back again.

Finished the day with dinner at glen's own seafood restaurant: Oceano's!
Worthwhile and highly recommended!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank StaleGil52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Creole Antigua Tours also viewed

 
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Creole Antigua Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing