We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brilliant day out”

Pelican Safari Tours - Day Tours
Ranked #14 of 95 Tours in Antigua
Certificate of Excellence
Dorset UK
Level Contributor
35 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A brilliant day out”
Reviewed May 24, 2014

If you are in Antigua then Pelican Safari Tours are one of the best ways of getting to see the island. On my trip we had 2 guides, Dominic and Carlos. Carlos was just starting out with the company and learning the ropes. Travelling in an air conditioned 4x4 around Antigua with 2 very knowledgeable guides is the best way to get into the culture of the island. The humour really makes the day go well and you get to see some things that I doubt you would on any other trip.
Carlos had worked at Nelsons Dockyard so his input there helped with the understanding of the area. Follow that with lunch at Shirley Heights and you have the makings of an enjoyable day. If you have anywhere special you want to see then that can be built into the day.
There are usually a maximum of 4 on the trip so you get personal attention and that does make this a must.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerDorsetUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    7
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Honeymoon”
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

Wow such a fabulous day out with a very knowledgeable man steve. Me and my new hubby had a great time. Visiting so many of the island's historical places, Steve new so much so much so I bet he even could tell you wht the winning lottery numbers would be!!.

A fabulous man and a fabulous company, would highly recommend this tour especially with steve xx

Helpful?
Thank Sarah835Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Don't hesitate to book an island tour with AP. We had organised a 4/5 hour Tour in advance and Almond was waiting on us as we came off Ventura. It was a most enjoyable day and the trip surpassed our expectations with extra stop offs to the famous cricket ground and a beautiful church. Many thanks AP for a memorable visit to Antigua.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, England
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Around Antigua”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

A fantastic 8 hours well spent with Almond. Extremely friendly and knowledgable, he is very proud of his country, keen to show it off. We would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to travel round the island in style

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank essexowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twickenham
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Today's adventure”
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Just got back from a wonderful day touring the Island with Alvin ! What a wonderful experience the tour was so informative & it was made to feel personnel ! We saw all the main sites & really felt we covered the map ! Alvin is very experienced & has been a tour guide for a long time but had so much passion & enthusiasm it was infectious & nothing was an effort. We really felt we learnt a lot about the island & it's culture. It was hassle free & good value for money !

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jantwickers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pelican Safari Tours - Day Tours also viewed

St. John's, Saint John Parish
 
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 

Been to Pelican Safari Tours - Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing