We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extreme Circumnavigation Tour is THE BEST!”

Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Island Routes is an independently-operated tour company that handpicks the best of the best things to do and see in the Caribbean. Come and experience fully-guided, one-of-a-kind adventure tours that utilize the most premium equipment, training, and safety standards in the industry! Island Routes is also a contributor and leader in understanding the importance of environmental and sustainable tourism. Currently operating tours in Antigua, Barbados, Jamaica, St. Lucia, Turks & Caicos, Cayman Islands, Grenada, Bahamas, Dominican Republic, St. Maarten and Aruba.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We took the extreme circumnavigation tour around Antigua with Sean, Neon and Bob. This was the BEST tour we have ever taken. Our tour guides were informative, friendly, and all around awesome tour guides. We would definitely take this tour again and would recommend for everyone.
I know they couldn't have planned this but we actually got to see whales!

Thank Jennifer W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Jennifer we are delighted to know that you enjoyed the Circumnavigation Tour with Island Routes and that our staff made your experience even more enjoyable. Thanks for booking with us. We will be sure to let Sean, Neon and Bob know how you truly enhanced your experience with us. We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.


LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (42)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 42 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

My wife and I took the Circumnavigational Tour on a catamaran around the island of Antigua, the crew of the Excellence were absolutely fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour for anyone visiting Antigua. Gem at Island Routes at the Sandals office we would like to thank, we were orginally on the tour going to Berbuda, we were not notified that this tour was canceled for Saturday but moved to Friday. We were never notified but Gem was able to credit us for that tour and then schedule us on the Circumnavigator tour which included snorkeling ----OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE!!!

Thank Vacatvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

We are so happy that you and your wife were able to enjoy the Circumnavigation Tour with Island Routes. In addition, we are delighted that our staff made the booking, rescheduling and experience so convenient and much more enjoyable. Thanks for booking with us. We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.



LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

Gavin was the rep from Island Tours that answered all of our questions and settled our nerves about our choice of tours. Our first trip was the ATV Safari. For the guys it was right up their alley. For the girls we were nervous but once we met James he made us feel at ease as Gavin had promised. James was the leader of our pack and Kenny from behind were very kind and patient. We had a wonderful time. Next, with Gavin's guidance we chose the Xtreme Circumnavigation. Wow!!! (whoever was on the greeting desk the morning of Nov. 25th didn't come across as the most welcoming/did our trip check in/ towel checkout) However, Sean, Travis and Trevor certainly made up for that. The three of them were amazing by their knowledge and making us feel comfortable no matter what. And Grandmas banana bread was so yummy. We all had a blast!!!! Finally, our last excursion was the Best of Antigua Sightseeing Tour that Gavin thought would complete our "to do" list. And the icing on the cake was Roger who knows absolutely everything and was our tour guide. Ask for Gavin to help you book your tours. Ask for Roger to be your driver.

Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Kim we are elated that you enjoyed the ATV Safari, Xtreme Circumnavigation, and Sightseeing Tours with Island Routes. We are delighted that our staff made your tours even more enjoyable. You are quite the adventurer. Thank you for booking with us. We'll be sure to tell Gavin, James, Kenny, Sean, Travis, Trevor and Roger that they truly made your experience special! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.


LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Spent 10 days in Antigua and wow did i have a relaxing and wonderful time, not much to do in the sense of nightlife. Went on an Island Tour on the Excellence Catamaran the crew and commentator was absolutely fantastic guys if you are reading this well done, this was the higlight of my trip, we had so much fun and at the end of the day we did not want to get off the boat I could have easily done it again. They were so atentive and the lunch and continous drinks were excellent, EC$ 175.00 was well worth spending.

the beaches were great I love the beaches but I think my favourite has to be Dickenson Bay sit and drink at Tonys Bar the guy there calls himself 007 he was extremely friendly and we plugged out ipod into his system and was able to listen to our music excellent.

Met some really nice people and all in all had a wonderful 10 days in Antigua

Thank Debbiesealey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2013

Debbie we are pleased to know that you enjoyed the Catamaran tour of the beautiful island of Antigua. We are elated to know we aided in you experiencing the culture and people of Antigua. Thank you for booking with us! We can't wait to go on more adventures with you in the future.


LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We scheduled our circumnavigation cruise through Island Routes online before we arrived in Antigua. On the confirmation it said they would send a taxi to Jolly Beach Resort to pick us up and take us to the boat. We waited in the lobby for the taxi which never came. We then called Island Routes to find out what the issue was. They then told us the boat was on its way to pick us up on the beach. Again it never came. After waiting over and hour we called again only to be told that the boat had left us and could not be turned around.

I will never try to book anything with Island Routes after they ruined our day and left us waiting on the beach like idiots. Not to mention we called last night to confirm the reservation and the woman on the phone had no idea what was going on. We were told this morning that someone would call us from the agency and nobody did. We did everything right and they definitely dropped the ball. After arriving here we realized its better to wait and book adventures once you are at the resort. Thankfully Treasure Island is able to take us on the tour tomorrow.

2  Thank DallasAnonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandRoutes, Manager at Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Our service and tours have often received stellar reviews on TripAdvisor, therefore, it's disappointing to know that your experience was not indicative of the norm. Please accept our apologies for having this experience with us. Over the past year, we have undergone quite a number of changes and improvements within our operation, especially as far as service goes. Nonetheless, we thank you for your feedback and hope that you will afford us a chance in the future to showcase the true service and quality for which we are known.


LIVE FUNNER!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua also viewed

 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to Island Routes Caribbean Adventures - Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing