We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Antigua
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Recommended experiences in and around Antigua
from $176.93
More Info
from $125.00
More Info
from $112.81
More Info
from $141.03
More Info
Reviews (2,452)
Filter reviews
2,452 results
Traveler rating
2,037
332
57
13
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,037
332
57
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rum punch feed the stingrays amazing experience sand bar photos taken waterproof camera grand cayman boat ride stingrays swimming sting ray floating dock once in a lifetime these amazing creatures sand bank wild animals gentle creatures natural environment
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,452 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we booked the trip through Marvin while we stayed at the Pineapple. it was a short 8 minute boat ride to the dock. I will admit, I was very scared to get into the water with all these giant stingrays around but it was worth every minute of it. They are like puppies that want attention and fed! They can also come and go as they pleasure which was important to us. YOU HAVE TO DO THIS IF YOU ARE IN ANTIGUA!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Susanlbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StingrayCityAntigua, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for such a high recommendation and this review, we are happy you had such a great time. It can be a little scary at first, but once you realise how loving the stingrays are you see there is nothing to be afraid of.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic experience and worth every penny. Any anxiety about stingrays was quickly put to rest by the rangers on site. They’re such gentle creatures and this trip is highly recommended to visitors to Antigua.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Todd1g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StingrayCityAntigua, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this lovely review. Happy you had an amazing time with the rays :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile


Truly one of the best excursions in my life! The stingray are so majestic and so strong - it’s magnificent and you have to try it!

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank Jen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StingrayCityAntigua, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your review!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The boat ride was nice and smooth and so quick! We got out to the crystal clear water and as soon as we got there all of the team were amazing at getting us into the water, allowing everyone to have a turn to hold or feed the sting ray. Amazing trip and 100% recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank ctaylor112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StingrayCityAntigua, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for this great review. Glad you had an amazing time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To hold these animals in their natural habitat has to be the very best part of this whole experience. Amazing, I was cautions to begin with but then went back for more! I held the largest female and bonded with her it was fantastic! The skipper of of boat then took us for a great snorkel over the reef it was amazing. Would go back and do it Year after year, great staff and very professional , thank you

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank sallyley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StingrayCityAntigua, Manager at Stingray City, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. Happy you had such a wonderful experience with the stingrays. The bigger ones are my favourite too, and often the most gentle. Hope to see you again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews